We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Irene's Seafood

Irene's Seafood
315 Wellington Rd S, London, Ontario N6C 4P1, Canada
(519) 439-6121
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 835 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Probably the best and most generous halibut I have had. Service was fantastic. The only thing I would like to see would be fresh hand cut fries.. That said the fries and the entire meal was great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family and I have been eating at Irenes for nearly 50 years. Although it has changed owners over the years it is still the best fish & chips, as well as other menu items. I usually do take out as I live nearby and it is handy when you have unexpected company. I have recommended Irene's to my friends and they tell me they enjoy the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Irene's is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great food, great price, great service and always reliable. What more can you ask for? It does not matter how long ago you have visited, it is always the same, which is rare.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place for fish lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Got recommendation from another site, tried last week and we are quite happy. The place is small and non pretancious, but the fish is fresh, cooked just right, and plenty of choices. I had cod and my hubby had mahi mahi, both delicious. They came with rice, veggie and coslaw, all tasty. I saw quite a few people who were obviously frequents, another good sign.
May not be a romantic setting to impress your date but suitable for casual dinning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've been to Irene's many, many times. Why do I keep going back? It's only a few blocks from my house and breakfast there is great! This last time I was there, there were folks waiting in the rain in the parking lot to get in.
The place may be small, but the food is fantastic. The servers are great - polite, courteous and very helpful.

Always my go-to breakfast spot!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irene's Seafood also viewed

 
London, Ontario
 

Been to Irene's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irene's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.