We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites London to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The time spent at this hotel was average. I had a better stay at different hotels not as luxurious as this one. Finding the hotel was a bit confusing by its placement behind other hotels. The cleaning staff didn't make a difference for me. I could have made my bed the same way. The bathroom wasn't cleaned up. The food was average. It was the same thing my whole stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear cynthialarame,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't to your satisfaction. By reading these reviews, we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. We want every guest to leave with a positive experience, not a mediocre one.

Please accept my apologies and we hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    65
    31
    17
    4
See reviews for
96
47
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
richmond hill
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in early August for 2 nights with wife and 2 kids. Excellent room that has separate kitchenettes and bedroom. The bedroom has a door that noise from the hallway is non existence. The room has the quietest air conditioning system I have ever experienced at a hotel. The only noise we can hear from the room we were in is the elevator (our room is right across from the elevator). Two tvs, one in seating area and one in bedroom, was very nice to have because children can watch their shows while I watch mine. Location of this hotel from downtown London is quite far. Service was good, I had no issue checking in or checking out. Pool and fitness facility is very good. Complimentary breakfast is above average when compared with other hotels and good seating capacity for the most part.
Be warned that this hotel does not clean your room unless it is requested in advance. I am not sure how room cleaning works during the weekdays as we stayed during the weekend - no bed made or new towels. Also, Slow elevator was a bit annoying for me.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear sis_8,

Thank you for your detailed and complimentary review of the Staybridge Suites London.

While I'm happy that you seemed to enjoy your overall stay with us I do apologize that other elements of your stay fell short of your expectations.

The housekeeping services offered at the Staybridge Suites brand of hotels is a little bit different than what you would find at other brands since we are an Extended Stay hotel. We offer Light Touch Service daily Monday through Friday, Full Service is provided once weekly and Weekend housekeeping service is provided on a request basis only.

I appreciate your comments and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very close to where I needed to be for work.

Pros: Room was great! It was clean, had a kitchenette and couch. Staff was awesome and very friendly, they had free BBQ dinner and cookies at the front desk. Apparently they have a dinner every night for the guests. Not to mention the free breakfast.

Con: The bathroom ceiling was peeling in alot of places and needed some TLC but thats just me being picky.

Overall, it was really nice and I felt very comfortable in my room. I would definately stay here again and every time I visit London.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear KPulse,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm happy to hear that your overall experience was pleasant and you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies for the peeling paint on the ceiling in your washroom. We have been busy repairing other ceilings in the hotel and unfortunately the room you were occupying is obviously one in which we haven't had a chance to repair yet....but it's on our list! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can get it corrected as soon as possible.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at about 4 in the afternoon after flying from the UK and then driving from Toronto.

The hotel was very easy to find and on arrival found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly.

When we got to our room we realised we had booked a double plus sofa bed for our son and asked if we could upgrade. This was greeted with a smile of acceptance and our room was changed, free of charge, to a 2 bedded suite.

Breakfast the following morning catered for all of our needs and my son was particularly impressed with the waffle maker !!

Altogether a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Nick H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a complimentary review of the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm happy to hear that you had no difficulties finding our hotel and that you were well attended to by our team members. I'm especially pleased to know that your son enjoyed the waffle maker as it's one of my personal favourite things about Staybridge!

We hope you choose Staybridge as your home away from home again while visiting the London area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Customer service (front Desk) was very good. Any questions or inquires I had was answered right away. The suite was clean and comfortable. The location was close to restaurants and shopping. They also provided Dinner Monday through Thursday really good for families. Laundry facilities were free and the pool was open till 11:00pm

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear shandryl,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your positive Staybridge experience with others. I'm pleased to hear that all of our services met your expectations and we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next trip to the London area!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed in StayBridge for the first time, and experience was wonderful. Rooms are big/spacious with a nice kitchenette, medium sized fridge. Breakfast is wonderful, and they offer free dinner as well for 4 days in a week (Though I didn't like it much). Located near to hotel are few eating joints and malls, which make it further a valuable place. In all, great place and would love to come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear KumarA074,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Staybridge Suites London.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with your accommodations. I'd be most happy to hear your thoughts regarding the complimentary dinners and why you weren't pleased with what was offered. Your comments are most valuable as they help us to identify areas of improvement.

We hope to see you again on your future visits to the London area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Located near the 401 and Wellington Street, the Staybridge Suites is located in a nest of hotels. Many families are attracted to this hotel during the summer. We booked a two bedroom suite. Each bedroom had its own bathroom. We had a sitting room and kitchenette with all the dishes and flatware we needed. The is a two burner cooktop, microwave, fridge, toaster oven and a small eating area making it very convenient for families and longer stay business travelers. There is a pool and exercise area. A generous breakfast buffet and daily "social" with food (aka "supper" by the families in the pool) are complimentary. The tuck shop offers a few frozen meals if you don't want to go out to the area restaurants.Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Except for the carpets needing a cleaning we were quite pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear robbear,

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Staybridge Suites London!

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the services we offer. The evening Social is a great place to unwind, enjoy a great meal and meet new people ... all without having to leave the comfort of the hotel.

We hope to see you again on your future travels to the London area. Thank you for your business!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#9 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites London Ontario is a member of IHG Rewards & the IHG family of brands. Staybridge Suites is ideally located near highways 402 & 401 and is a short 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. Staybridge offers near proximity to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens, John Labatt Brewery, Western Fair Raceway & Casino, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC), Story Book Gardens, University of Western Ontario (UWO) & Fanshawe College. The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, 3M, London Life, Great West Life, Ministry Offices, General Dynamics, KPMG, Dr. Oetker, Arvin Sango and Samsung. Staybridge offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites all offer fully-equipped kitchens including a dishwasher, full size fridge and stove top, free wired and wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include complimentary wireless internet throughout the hotel, Business Center, free guest laundry facilities, 24 hour fitness room, theater room, indoor heated pool, meeting space, outdoor BBQ and putting green, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening Social dinners Mon-Thurs evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.