We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond expectations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites London to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in London
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
“Above and beyond expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Three Corvette couples went down for the Fleetwood Country Cruize-in car show and were not disappointed with the great show but we were pleasantly surprised by the thoughtfulness and preparations by Kim Kirkup (General Manager) and all her staff that made our stay excellent.
- spacious clean rooms, kitchenettes were thoughtfully laid out, very helpful staff
- personalized welcoming cards, a hot wheels toy car and polishing cloth to each car show registrant
- the staff (including Kim) took 24 hour watch on the segregated parking area for all car show participants (car buffs will really appreciate this unique Staybridge service)
- the hotel started their great (free) hot/cold breakfast earlier to accommocate the start time of the car show
We will be back, bringing more Ottawa Valleyvette members as the car show and Staybridge made the weekend a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear VETTE4US,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at the Staybridge London!

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped make your weekend an enjoyable one. It was certainly a pleasure having the opportunity to meet and chat with all of you over the course of the weekend (and admire your Corvettes!!). I hope to see you all again next year for the car show....and I'll happily help out again with security to ensure your cars are looked after (just remember to leave me the keys this time.....)

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    60
    30
    16
    4
See reviews for
90
43
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I will start off by admitting that we are experienced travelers, therefor, probably a little spoiled. But there does come a point in traveling where you kind of expect them all to at least have the same stuff. Especially within the same hotel chain! My complaints may seem nit-picky, however, they did dampen my stay.
There were no luggage racks, so we had to put 2 chairs beside each other to set our luggage on. No makeup mirror so when I was trying to pluck my eyebrows and do my makeup it was hard to see and it's too difficult to lean over the counter to see that close so I just didn't do it. I couldn't find the full body mirror until the second night we were there (it's behind the bedroom door which you can't see when the door is open of course). There were no robes or slippers, there were only 2 towels in the bathroom. The sofa in the living room was unbearable to sit on.

The BED was TERRIBLE! Definitely the worst I've ever experienced. We didn't get a wink of sleep either of the 2 nights we were there. The second night we were there I got up and went to try to sleep on the couch, but it was just as bad. We checked out one day early and ended up sleeping somewhere else. We were in SO much pain and had a 6 hour drive ahead of us so we needed to be rested and that just wasn't going to happen at Staybridge. If you like really hard mattresses, you'll love this place. We however, don't.

The pool is fairly small and there is no hot tub.

The staff were all very friendly and excellent. The hotel was clean and quiet. The lobby and common/eating area was clean, modern and relaxing.

I'm sure if we didn't travel much we would have liked this hotel. Unfortunately it was really the lack of sleep that ruined it for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear Codester,

Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel that comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements.

Should you choose to return to the Staybridge, please keep in mind that we do have robes and extra towels available for our guests. Simply contact the front desk and the items will be delivered to your room. As for the firm mattress, we could happily provide you with a foam mattress to put on top of the existing mattress to try to soften it up for you.

Again, I appreciate your candid feedback of the Staybridge Suites London and do hope that you'll visit us again on your future travels to the area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Several of us stayed at this hotel while visiting a car show in the area. The hotel provided "secure parking" for cars involved in the show, a feature which is almost unheard of. We were very pleased with the rooms and amenities, the breakfasts were excellent and the hotel moved the breakfast opening time ahead to accommodate people going to the car show. My thanks to the G.M., Ms. Kim Kirkup, a very personable young lady, and her staff for making our stay there a very pleasant one!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Dear RonJ1943,

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Staybridge London!

We are pleased to have had you as our guest and hope to have you return next year for the same car show...and if I'm still here you can be sure we'll be offering the "private parking" once again!!

Take care, fun travels and drive safe!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Courteous staff, great prices and great accommodations. Rooms were clean and modern, other amenities enjoyed included swimming pool, home theatre room, and library. Great overall experience. Always packed which seems to be a good sign that I'm not the only one that enjoys staying there.

Room Tip: If they can do it, they will upgrade you so ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Dear Gunnarinc,

From the entire Team at the Staybridge Suites London, thank you for your complimentary review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I'm pleased to hear that the Staybridge Suites met your expectations and that you enjoyed your experience with us. Upgrades....we do love to give them whenever possible so yes, be sure to ask!!

We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayuga, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Room 337

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Staff were courteous and helpful. Accommodations were really nice. Was surprised when we arrived that they were serving supper (for free) and then the breakfast the next morning was very nice also.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Dear Kandlelight,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Staybridge Suites London with our fellow travellers.

I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with what Staybridge has to offer, especially the complimentary dinners which are served Monday - Thursday evenings. This is a great time for us to connect with our guests and truly portray what Staybridge is all about....and that is a home away from home atmosphere.

We hope to see you again on your future visits to London!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

For our fist time in London, we choose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews
The hotel in not downtown ( we did not care as we did not had to go there anyway ). It is conveniently next to the 401 , but very quiet, amist others hotels that look the same !.
Service was very courteous and accommodating .
It was a busy weekend in London with hockey tournament, wrestling and the diving senior nationals.
They gave us a quiet room as I requested upon reservation.
The room is large, with a sofa, a large bathroom , a small kitchen ( and recipes for microwaves ).
Breakfast is included and was better than expected .
I did not try the pool but I used the gym. Next to it, you have washers and dryers, great for long stays.
There is also a small store and business center, free parking and free Wifi
The premises are very clean

Finally you have easy access to Wellington road, where you find plenty of restaurants and shops

I will go back without hesitation

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly RI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

One of the best Hotels around. very well run the staff all sing from the same Hymn Book

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgingthegap25, General Manager at Staybridge Suites London, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Dear Tommyredred,

I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel comfortable. It is our goal to ensure that we excel in all areas of customer service and it is most satisfying to hear that you were able to enjoy your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back and offering the very best of Staybridge Suites London hospitality once again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kimberley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites London

Address: 824 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
#11 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an extended stay hotel which offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Each suite offers fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, free wired/wireless Internet & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24-hour business center, free laundry facilities, fitness room, indoor pool, free hot/cold breakfast buffet & evening dinners (Monday - Thursday). The hotel is ideally located near highways 401 & 402 and is a 15 minute drive from the London International Airport. One of Southwestern Ontario's largest shopping centres, White Oaks Mall, is located nearby as well as the John Labatt Center & Brewery, Western Fair Entertainment Centre/Casino Slots, London Health Sciences Center (LHSC). The hotel is within a few minutes drive to major corporations such as General Motors (GM), Magna, Cami, Toyota, Hanwha, Kellogg, Ministry Offices and General Dynamics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites London Hotel London
London Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites London Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.