We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Inn & Suites

Airport Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Dundas Street, London, Ontario N5V 1R5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in London
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“clean, comfortable, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have stayed in the Airport Inn a few times, it is always clean, friendly and a great value, there is always free coffee, and, the breakfast is good. I give it 4 stars mainly because it is a great value, otherwise it is basic, and comfortable. Also, there is plenty on convenient parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
1
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times now for business, it is close to the London Airport, prices are good, rooms are very clean and very comfortable. They also have suites with full kitchens which great when travelling for more than one night and with children. Breakfast is included and very good food the times I have stayed there. It is close to the downtown area by car, with a variety of restaurants down the main street. Easy to get to from Hwy 401. Staff is always friendly.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We often stay at the Airport Inn and Suites when we attend our convention in London. The location is near the convention site. Great friendly service . Full hot breakfast. Comfortable place to stay.
The rooms come with two double beds. Rooms are very large. Hotel is quiet .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in London during April 19-21st weekend. The Airport inn was our choice as we compared this hotel to other hotels and found it a bit cheaper, closer to the workshop we were attending and seemed like a good hotel in general. We booked one night's stay, when we arrived Friday evening, we were greeted with the smell of popcorn! There was free popcorn in the lobby, loved that!! I'm a real popcorn girl :) Check in was quick. Lady was very friendly, I have a guide dog so they checked us in the first floor where the rooms were tiled....very cold floor, but convenient for my dog as our room was 2 steps away from the front door. The room was spacious. I laughed at the sign in the bathroom about the 'towels that has been taken on a long trip and separated from their families so please don't separate anymore towel families' (in short, don't take the towels from the hotel). Everything was very clean, the t.v. was close captioned which was awesome as some hotels I've been in doesn't even have close captioning on their t.v.'s. Bed was comfy, old scratchy blankets but comfy beds. Pillow too thin, but provided extra pillows so just stacked them up until it was the right thickness. Room was dim at first but after turning on all the lights, it wasn't so dim...breakfast the next morning was good, eggs, bacon, and toast, with an orange juice or coffee. We booked another night's stay as it was comfortable, dog-guide friendly, and just altogether awesome (because of the popcorn!). Only thing that would of made this experience better would of been if there was a pool. (There was a pool table, just no swimming pool!). We would definitely stay there again even if we did find the prices a bit steep - $120 for a queen bed room per night. I think $80-$100 would of been more reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for carpeted rooms. Some rooms are tiled which is a plus for those travelling with pets or guid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a work related function. Check in was fast and friendly. The room could have been better... much better. The beds in my room were old, hard as a board, and worn out. The sheets were see through, but clean. There is a fridge and microwave in each room which was great, but it's out in the open and loud at night when trying to sleep. The heater made a loud knocking noise every time the heat clicked on and the fan was constantly running on the unit. My biggest issue with the room was the floor. For some reason my room had ceramic tile throughout which was ICE COLD! My counterparts in the room next door had softer beds and carpet which made the room seem warmer and more comfortable. I am not sure why someone would put tiles on a ground level hotel room floor, but it was not nice having to wake up and walk on the cold floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here basically just to sleep. Found the pillows to be quite hard, but otherwise the bed was comfortable. The room was clean, tidy and quite spacious. I found the lighting very dim.
It's more of a pet peeve than anything, but I absolutely hate it when hotels provide little soap/lotion/shampoo bottles but do not include hair conditioner. If the Airport Inn wants to charge $120/night, they should at least go the extra mile in terms of guest convenience.
Front Desk staff were professional, but not exactly friendly.
We found the hotel to be very quiet, despite a full parking lot. The room had (almost) everything we needed and as we were only there to sleep, it met our needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Located on a main highway and noisy. Rooms are very average and the price went up $6. upon my return for another night. Desk clerk argued the other person made a mistake and couldn't contact them. Breakfast is included but cold and sausage was like rubber. Disgusting is the only way to put it! Tim Horton's is a block away so there is some releif.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 2230 Dundas Street, London, Ontario N5V 1R5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Inn And Suites
Airport Inn & Suites London, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.