We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   840 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada (Westminster)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 41 hotels in London
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

After arriving early in the morning, after a late flight, the staff was happy, efficient and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The breakfast was great, alot to choose from. Our room was clean and quiet. Thank you for a great stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast! We hope to see you again soon.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    69
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
59
48
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had a quick check in and great friendly service. The rooms were nice and clean, the pool and fitness ctr areas although small were very clean and up to date equipment, breakfast buffet great-lots to choose from, (wouldn't recommend the sausage though) LOL - Also there was no fridge in the room we definitely would have liked a fridge, especially when travelling with children, but overall a great stay! Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: we would have liked a fridge in our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am happy to hear you had a speedy check in and you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms.

We are actually in the process of purchasing fridges that we will be able to rent our guests, and we should have them soon!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubreuilville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

First time in a Hampton. Wow! what an inn it is beautiful, clean, and the staff outstanding. We stayed at this inn in Oct. 2012 for a week. Daughter had a jaw surgery. When we checked in they had put us on the last floor but i asked if we can be lower cause the elevator presure was to much they changed us with no problem. Staff always there with a smile. Very friendly.
The lady that takes care of breakfast was amazing. Location great. rooms nice and clean. Will most definately stay at a Hampton again. Experience was amazing....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff always tries to accomodate any request if possible.

We hope that Hampton Inns will be your first choice now, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast (bacon, egg/cheese omelettes, yogurt, fruit, cereal, make-your-own-waffles), good service, free wi-fi easy to access, choice of pillows (for those who care). Had a little trouble with shower temperature fluctuating. Stayed here for a business trip, and got in late, so I didn't have a chance to check out pool/fitness facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Check in was very pleasant and even got a call later wondering if I had everything I needed and how the room was. Staff were generally very polite and courteous.

Room was nice and spacious. Desk was a little old and worn out. Bathroom was not as clean as I would expect, there was a long black hair folded into the towels, and dirt spots on the floor. Hairdryer was provided, but it was covered in other guests' hair.

Breakfast was what you would expect from a Hampton Inn, which is usually why I stay here on business. I appreciate a warm breakfast that I don't need to leave the hotel for, and it's a bonus that it's included in the room rate.

Wifi was adequate and parking was free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered and having shared your comments with our team and we will work harder to prevent similar issues in the future. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast and that our staff were friendly and attentive. We strive to make every guests stay a pleasant one and look forward to having you back the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

After a night at The Horse Races spent a comfortable quiet night here. Bed very comfy. Breakfast had a good variety, eggs, oatmeal, fruit etc. Very clean eating area & friendly lady in charge of the food. No fridge so we put our pop/water in the ice bucket. Big walkin shower and lots of towels. Staff very friendly. Have stayed before & will return. Internet worked great!

Room Tip: room away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary hot breakfast that we provide with every room! We hope to see you again in the future!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for four nights between Christmas and New Years.

Normally we would have stayed at the Best Western Lamplighter just north of the Hampton but it was booked up.

Generally, we found the beds comfortable and were grateful to have the choice between feather and foam pillows. Our duvets were lumpy as the filling had shifted considerably.

The room tended to be on the warm side even into the evening. We found even with the heat turned off the room was still at 74/75. We turned the air conditioning on a couple of times in the night just to keep it at 70.

The hotel was quiet and being able to use the lounge near the check-in desk was very helpful. As my wife was sick for much of our stay (no fault of the hotel) my daughters and I used the lounge to play games and/or read.

The pool was pleasant but small. There was a fitness room but I didn't get a chance to use it. The equipment appeared to be in good shape and well maintained.

Warning... There are no fridges in the rooms. This was a problem for us as we like to use the fridge to keep drinks cool, as well as leftover food and medicines. The front desk offered the use of the staff fridge but that was not a satisfactory solution as the would mean running down to the front desk every time you wanted something. We used an awful lot of ice.

We prepaid for our four night reservation and the entire bill was approx $445 (taxes included). This also included quite a decent somewhat hot breakfast every morning. As there were 4 of us that amounted to a substantial savings.

In the end, excellent value, excellent service although we still prefer the Lamplighter even if it costs a few bucks more. Their pool/water slide is so much more fun if you have kids.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YXU_Hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds in our rooms and the ability to use our lobby area. I'm sorry you were disappointed that we do not have fridges in our rooms. We are currently working with our head office to purchase some fridges that will be available to our guests. I hope that next time you are in London, you will stay with us again!

Amy Dykxhoorn
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn

Address: 840 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#9 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, is centrally located two hours west of Toronto and two hours east of Detroit. Known as the "Forest City," London, Ontario offers kilometres of stunning pathways and gorgeous parks as well as a fine collection of unique stores and friendly restaurants. London will entice you to come back time and time again. Our London, Ontario hotel is proud to be located in Canada's 11th largest city. There's plenty to see and do close to our hotel. In London, Ontario, we're known for hosting a huge variety of festivals and cultural events, such as Sunfest (a worldwide music festival), the International Children's Festival, Rib Festival and Blues Fest. London is a bright and colorful city. So come check into the Hampton Inn by Hilton hotel in London, Ontario and discover your artistic side. Services & Amenities Here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton™ hotel in London, Ontario, Canada, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel London
Hampton Inn London, Ontario
London Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.