We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Staff very friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have stayed at the homewood and it very clean and friendly staff. It feels like home away from home. Meals are very good. Nice patio outside to sit and relax have a few drinks. Rooms are very clean, top of the line hotel I would tell all my family and friends to stay at the homewood.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Terri S,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the meals and that you were able to relax out in our courtyard now that summer is upon us. I’m happy to hear our friendly staff and our clean and comfortable suites made you feel like you were home. That is something we always strive for.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    84
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
132
66
21
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had booked this hotel a month out using points for our stay. On the day of arrival we were running late and called the hotel to assure our reservation. We arrived just as an evening reception was taking place. I had no idea the food was a complete meal and drinks for added benefit. I could not believe this hotel publishes a monthly menu for dinners, WOW. We used the pool, spa and exercise room, everything was perfect. The room was exceptionally clean and neat. I slept very well. The breakfast was awesome. I noticed the employees, especially Mike, pay attention to details. If something need to be picked up or straightened, it was done with little emphasis. I commend all the management and employees for making this hotel one of the best I have stayed in. I give the Corporation and Employees at this Hotel a 10 for details.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor next to the elevator. The suite was large. We did not have any elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Michaelestes,

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It’s great to hear that you took advantage of and enjoyed everything we have to offer from the indoor pool to our complimentary meals. Thank you for your tip about not hearing any noise from the elevator despite having a room near one. That is always a concern for guests at any hotel.

I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roblin, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel was clean, new and beautifully furnished. Staff were amazing on check in! The complementary internet worked without a hitch and the suite had all the required amenities. The breakfast was very nicely presented and fully stocked. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the London ON area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Marian P,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It’s wonderful to hear you had a smooth check in with our friendly Front Desk staff and that you enjoyed our offered complimentary amenities from the internet to the Suite Start breakfast; both helpful factors to the start of a great day.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont, TN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Big rooms, comfy beds, FULL kitchen including full size refrigerator and all the accessories necessary (pots, pans, plates, glasses, etc) to live in comfort, this place is TOPS! We arrived at 6:30, and the clerk checked us in quickly, then suggested that we attend the manager's reception before going to the room, as it ended at 7. Not only did we get free beer and wine, we got SO MUCH MORE than bar snacks! They had a spread of fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, green salad, and even chocolate cake for dessert! Certainly didn't expect all that! After the meal, we headed up to the room, and all I could say then, and now, is WOW! I said Wow when I first walked into the room, Wow when I saw the big kitchen, Wow then I went into the vast bedroom, Wow when I checked out the big split bathroom, Wow when I sat on the comfy bed! My first thought was,Can't we stay longer than two nights? And with all the traveling we do, believe me, I RARELY say that! The free breakfast was just as impressive as the free dinner the night before, with everything you could imagine, except maybe a chef making eggs on the spot. We both slept very deeply, the best in more than a week, as the room was very quiet and the bed unbelievably comfortable. Conveniently located just off 401, we were using it as our base while we went to Stratford for the Shakespeare Festival, which was about an hour's drive away though lovely rural countryside, and it was perfect for that. Can't say enough about this great place. Most impressive and comfortable place we've stayed in a LONG time! Highly recommended! Be sure to let us know if you find this review helpful. Thanks.

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit, there's a pool and whirlpool as well. Don't miss the evening manag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jeanette H,

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I cannot express how much your comments mean to us. We strive for that ‘wow factor’ and it’s wonderful to see that we met it during your stay from the complimentary meals to the comfort, size, and amenities in the suite.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the London area.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
265 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Everything a business hotel suite should be. Well decorated interior with nice finishes, nothing awkward, nice little kitchen tucked away by the door so it's not visible from rest of suite. WiFi cut out periodically. Check in was one of the fastest I've ever had (which was merciful at 1am). Free breakfast was pretty good, with lots of options. Nice, impressive dining area. 8/10

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear bensagle,

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton London as it is always wonderful to have feedback from such a seasoned traveler. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our Suite Start breakfast and that you had such a speedy and efficient check in. We like to make our guests feel at home but like to get them to their suite as soon as possible after a long day of travel or work.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have recently come back from a two week stay at this location in May 2014.I stayed with my partner and our 3yr old son and had a fantastic time. It is ideally situated near to white oaks shopping mall which is a 10 minute walk at best. The main highway with numerous bars, restaurants shopping etc all very close by and I really could not fault it. Room cleaned every day brilliantly - Staff all superb from reception to the ladies who cooked the meals. The icing on the cake is the evening meal provided monday - thursday with free wine/beer to go with it on a wednesday. Saved lots of money here through not having to eat out and was a very nice surprise as we thought we only received a breakfast with our deal. I cannot praise this hotel enough - from the free fruit and biscuits provided throughout the day plus cold drinks and tea/coffee in dining room 24 hours.

Thanks again to everyone who made our stay a really happy one. You are a credit to the hotel

Room Tip: I would imagine all good and lift in hotel no matter what floor - plus launderette to help you wash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear geezer1England,

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. Friendliness and making guests feel at home are important to us and it’s great to see the staff helped make your stay all the more enjoyable. I will pass along your wonderful comments to everyone.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Great kitchen set-up and at a great price. Breakfest option is wonderful and convenient. Good location to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to Hwy 401 and local activities. Pool, spa and fitness areas are clean provide the basics you would expect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear David N,

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us at Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It’s great to hear you took advantage of and enjoyed everything we have to offer from the indoor heated pool to the complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast. As you mentioned our location makes for a quick and easy route to some great shopping and dining before returning for the night in our clean, comfortable, and quiet suites.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#2 Business Hotel in London
#2 Green Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.