We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully Equipped Kitchen Not So Fully Equipped” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fully Equipped Kitchen Not So Fully Equipped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hotel staff were polite and helpful. Loved the layout of the suite. The "fully equipped kitchen" was lacking even the most basic items, i.e. pasta strainer and measuring cups. The dishes, pots, and pans that were in the kitchen were not clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Kathy P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. The cleanliness of the supplies in the in-suite kitchens and what we are lacking will be reviewed by the appropriate departments and what can be done to improve in this area.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    84
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
132
66
21
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Breslau, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is awesome for the price!! We stayed in a room with the separate bedroom. It was the quietest hotel room we have ever stayed in! :-) The full kitchen is very handy. It was like we were staying in our own apartment! Very nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Bonnie F
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. All of our suites are equipped with the kitchens and make for a great feeling of being in a home away from home.
We look forward to seeing you again upon your next trip to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Two families - we were able to get ground floor adjoining rooms. Well done Homewood.
Check in was quick.
Nice place.
Rooms were suite style with living room separate from bedroom.
King bed was comfy.
Room well appointed and everything worked. Full size fridge and stove, microwave.
Pool and hot tub were clean and good temperatures. Pool size is small side so if you end up there with a bunch of hockey teams it will be tight :)
Sunday morning breakfast was quite good. The dining area seems to be bigger than other Suite style hotels we have stayed at.
Lots of parking.
Close to 401/White Oaks Mall/and the Wellington South strip (lots of dining options). Downtown is only a 10 minute drive up Wellington.
Great place to stay - would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear linesman10,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially coming from such a seasoned traveler with an eye for detail such as yourself.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Perfect location and close to all amenities. A little noisy in the living area when across from the elevators, but in the sleeping area it was very quiet. The breakfast was included and a huge selection of items to chose from. Perfect for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Susan T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the bedroom provided a peaceful sleeping environment as that is often the most important requirement when staying at a hotel. I’m also happy to hear our “Suite Start” breakfast lived up to its name and started your day out right.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I recently stayed for a week at this hotel and it was delightfully quiet. The rooms are very nice. The buffet in the morning is good but at night it is not the best. Regardless, if you are looking for peace and quiet - this is the place to stay in London, Ontario.
The suites are a good size. There is a full fridge, microwave, dishwasher and stove. A newspaper is delivered in the morning which is a wonderful touch.
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear DH2012_12,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I’m delighted to hear you had a wonderful and peaceful stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the morning and evening meals to our kitchen staff as we are always striving to improve and meet our guests’ needs.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.

Sincerely,
Tamara Cuthbert
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wonderful place to stay and it will not be our last.
The rooms are big, clean and everything you need. Even the supplies in the bathroom are a nice touch, from the body shop.
All the staff we met we very friendly and helpful.
We were also very pleased with the hot breakfast that is included.
Such a great place we stayed an extra night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Misty58
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor regarding your most recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and would return again, especially from such a seasoned traveller and review writer such as yourself. It is nice to hear that all of the special touches do not go un-noticed.
Once again thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff here make the experience special. The amenities are first class, but it always comes down to people dealing with people, and this hotel is staffed by people who clearly love their work. This rubs off on the guests, at least for me, making our stay great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Jim A
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding y our most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I am glad to hear that our great staff made you feel welcome throughout your stay, I they will all be happy to hear your comments once I read your review to them at our next morning huddle.
We all look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#2 Green Hotel in London
#2 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.