We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well maintained & very helpful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites London South

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites London South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites London South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   774 Baseline Road East, London, Ontario N6C2R6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #11 of 41 hotels in London
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well maintained & very helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Excellent value. Staff are very helpful. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfast is quite adequate for anyone- cereal, bagels, etc. plus fresh baked "goodies".
We have stayed here numerous times and it is now the only place we stay in London.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    42
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
50
31
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

This is our second visit in less than a year. The hotel is still clean, quiet and friendly. Appreciated the in house laundry and fresh, basic breakfast. And the ample, free parking. And the free wi-fi. This year I managed to whack each shin getting into the tub/shower. It's a high step and the floor of the tub is slippery. The bruises are a lingering memory of an otherwise wonderful stay.
Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We would definitely recommend this hotel. It was very clean, the housekeeping was excellent. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast lady was very busy making sure everything was well stocked and was helpful. The pool was heated and we were very pleased with the gym equipment. This hotel was in a great location and it was very peaceful and quiet for us for sleeping. Nearby there were many restaraunts to choose from and lots of shopping.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

This hotel is right across the road from Childrens and Victoria hospital. We were able to walk. Daughter needed tests done, we were worried and hotel stay really helped make things less worrisome. Staff on reception at night (Crystal) was wonderful and rooms were clean and comfortable. Much more than I expected and they have a free continental breakfast. It was perfect for our needs. Will definitely stay again. Was not expecting much for price but it was so much more..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

This hotel fit the bill perfectly for my recent stay in London. I wanted something affordable and needed to be close to the hospital - the hotel is right across the street. But there didn't seem to be much else of interest in the area (at least not within walking distance) so if you wanted to experience more of London, I would stay closer to downtown (or at least have a car!)

I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was, with a king size bed and living area with a sleeper couch. There was also a mini fridge and microwave, and an ethernet cable was provided to access the free internet. The complimentary breakfast is a standard continental breakfast with fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, toast, coffee, tea, juice, etc. Nothing outstanding but definitely not bad either.

The bed was clean and comfortable and I slept well except for the noisy heater fan that woke me up each time it came on throughout the night.

I have to say I was disappointed that the hotel did not have a hot tub, as this is something I was specifically looking for when I was looking for a place to stay in London. The hotel website boasts a whirlpool and even has a photo of it on the main page! However, the front desk staff explained to me that the hot tub was removed about six months ago. I went to check it out for myself and sure enough, there is still a pool but no hot tub. They should really update the website.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Spent one night and was pleased with the exceptional quality of the hotel and service.

The front desk was friendly, the common rooms very clean and bright.
The room was roomy and clean... I took the King Bed room - leaving alot of room for the desk. Free internet access is a plus (although they don't have WIFI, and you need depend on a cable (provided)). A bit disappointed with the limited TV channel options.
Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Bathroom a bit tight, but nice water pressure in the tub/shower.

Free continental breakfast with toaster (toast, English Muffins, waffles), fruit, cereal, coffee, tea, milk and juices.

Will definitely return next week!

Location is a bit off the main street.
Suggestion: take odd number rooms - even numbers face street with bus route passing through the night/early morning.

One odd thing -- the hotel isn't listed on the main CountryInn.ca website... but it's still affiliated. (I didn't have the chance to ask the front desk)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We were weary travelers and the front desk lady was so kind and helpful to us. The rooms were acceptable and the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was ok for most of us. The breakfast lady wasn't very helpful, though. She was very busy doing her work and so had no time to help us out.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites London South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites London South

Address: 774 Baseline Road East, London, Ontario N6C2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites London South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites London South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites London South
Country Inn & Suites London South Hotel London
Country Inn London South
London Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites London South Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites London South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.