We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight girls getaway was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites London South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites London South to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites London South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   774 Baseline Road East, London, Ontario N6C2R6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in London
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Overnight girls getaway was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel was very clean, staff were friendly, and the breakfast was amazing! We only stayed one night but were very pleased. It is just across the street from Childrens Hospital so is a good choice for familes visiting patients there. The pool was clean but no hot tub. There was an exercise room as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    49
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
67
40
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Yes, the photos look decent, yes its in an ideal location for those visiting the hospital and yes the price is quite reasonable.... But YES you should probably look elsewhere. This hotel has ZERO sound insulation..which meant we were woken up bright and early by staff laughing and speaking loundly in the hallway. Once awake we made our way to breakfast in the lobby where I was served a lovely piece of toast with fuzzy green mould on it. When brought to the attention of the staff I was basically told it wasnt their problem...apparently it was no ones problem but my own because nothing was done.. not even an apology. Perhaps we have higher standards but I just cannot fathom anyone considering what we experienced acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I travel constantly and we were both blown away by the service at this hotel. The women at the front desk was extremely professional, friendly, efficient and "on the ball." Our check-in was a breeze and she answered all our questions before we could even ask them. We were just spending one night during the middle of a journey from Chicago through to Toronto, so we paid for a simple room. We found it to be clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Everything worked, the cable and internet were great, and the housekeeping did everything correctly. They even had a coffee machine with tea and coffee in the bathroom, which I wasn't expecting knowing that they have a full breakfast in the morning. We didn't go swimming, but the pool and area's looked clean and well kept. The breakfast in the morning had a little bit of everything which is always pleasing. The Country Inn & Suites is becoming our favorite chain to stay at.

Again, I'd like to commend the management and staff for a job well done. Being that this is across the street from a major hospital, I could image that many guests have a lot on their mind and possible heavy hearts with bad news. I would find it especially important to have the quality staff like you have to insure that these guests are comfortable and well taken care of, because having unprofessional staff to deal with should be the least of their worries. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed here one night and was quite impressed. The location is very convenient to Victoria hospital. My room on the 4th floor was large and quiet and the pool and exercise room were excellent. I recommend a room away from the road if noise is a concern.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from the road and elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Had a suite room with bar fridge, microwave, pullout coach and king bed. Room very clean, check-in and check-out a breeze. Kids loved the pool. Excellent price which included hot and cold buffet breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We normally stay at a higher-end chain when we travel, but were just passing through London, so chose this hotel because the price was right. The hotel is several traffic lights north of the 401, within walking distance to the LHSC Westminster campus and the Children's Hospital. The room was clean, quiet, and modestly furnished. It lacked the flat screen TV and extra deep mattresses that higher-end properties have, but included many other amenities that we would have appreciated if we were staying longer, such as a lending library, pantry, and laundry facilities. Complimentary breakfast was fresh and plentiful. But this hotel's greatest asset is the staff. Everyone, from front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast attendant, was extremely helpful, friendly and polite and went out of their way to ensure our every need was met. In fact, these staff were among the very best we've ever encountered in any country, at any price point. Kudos!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed 2 nights while a family member was a patient at Victoria Hospital across the street. Great rates and very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and free WiFi. Our family would totally recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites London South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites London South

Address: 774 Baseline Road East, London, Ontario N6C2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
#10 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites London South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Carlson, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites London South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites London South Hotel London
Country Inn And Suites London South
Country Inn London South
London Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites London South Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites London South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.