We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home! We will stay there again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Gate Bed and Breakfast

Forest Gate Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forest Gate Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Forest Gate Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
347 Ambleside Drive | London, Ontario, London, Ontario N6G 4Y2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 London B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Felt like home! We will stay there again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at Forest Gate Bed and Breakfast in London, Ontario in late August 2013. Our hostess Jackie was very friendly from the first phone call. She was flexible with the arrangements to suit our needs which really reduced the stress of travel. The breakfasts were perfect and suited individual appetites and favourites. The accommodations were spotless and the room very comfortable. The B&B is located on a quiet street but with easy access to main thoroughfares, shopping and the University of Western Ontario. It was like being at home without all the staying-with-relatives stress. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Forest Gate Bed and Breakfast in late August 2013, whilst we settled our son in residence at the University of Western Ontario.
Jackie, our hostess, greeted us warmly and ensured our stay in London was memorable. Jackie was always on hand with helpful recommendations, whether advice on dining options or just getting about London.
The property is conveniently located, rooms are spacious, everything clean, looking like new! Free toiletries available and bottled water or cold drinks in the refridgerator. Breakfasts were large and filling and we enjoyed meeting the other guests.
We especially enjoyed a BBQ with Jackie and the other residents. The scrabble game after dinner was lots of fun for everyone.
I highly recommend the Forest Gate and will definitely return!
Thanks so much, Lesley

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Forest Gate B&B is situated in a central area of London's North end. It's an advantageous location close to many amenities and inside a wonderfully peaceful neighbourhood. Jackie was an accommodating hostess who tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Jackie was pleasant to talk to and she has a charming daughter. If you like pets, both Lucy and Lincoln are quiet and very friendly. Forest Gate is remarkably clean, and the Dorset Room was perfectly agreeable to my needs and more than comfortable. Breakfast was always well prepared, tasty, and substantial. The view from the dining room was sublime. The exterior of the house where the dining room is located reminded me of a rotund medieval tower. It provides for an incredible start to the day. The common area adjacent to the dining room was both inviting and cozy. If you intend to visit beautiful London, then you would be well served by a stay at Forest Gate Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Dear Jackie,
Thank you so much for a fantastic stay at your lovely B&B. We enjoyed the beautiful rooms, all the amenities, the decor, the peace and quiet, the comfy beds and the tasty breakfasts!
Most of all we loved meeting your family ( including the pets...)and all your great suggestions on where to eat and where to visit while in London.
I would definitely recommend to all your B&B and hope to be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Gate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Gate Bed and Breakfast

Address: 347 Ambleside Drive | London, Ontario, London, Ontario N6G 4Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Forest Gate Bed and Breakfast. We are located close to University Hospital, University of Western Ontario in London's Masonville district. Great shopping, restaurants, golf courses and Richmond Row all close by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forest Gate Bed And Breakfast London, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Gate Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.