We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Trip to London Ontario” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott London to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   864 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E1L5, Canada (Westminster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
suffolk
2 reviews
“Our Trip to London Ontario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

The service we received was excellent, staff were very curtious. Our room was very clean and well proportioned and had everything we needed for our stay.
The Hotel was close to our family so visiting was made simple. The surrounding amenities are very good too, with the Mall just down the highway a little and then there is also the downtown shopping.
We just loved everything and our stay was pleasurable and we will be returning again soon, and have no reservations in recomending this Hotel to all family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    81
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
62
53
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

I found this to be a very comfortable, clean and welcoming hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

The Holiday Inn was one of the best inn's I've ever been to. The staff were so polite and helpful. Especially a waitress at the restaurant.The restaurant had good food and was clean. The rooms at the inn were clean and well arranged. I deeply recommend the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

Rate was over $120 but used Priceline for $72. Well worth it for that. Very friendly staff, clean, quiet even though our flor has a dozen 20-ish sports club who drank all night. Wireless internet good. Really liked the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We had several problems with our room during our stay and when reported, they were corrected by the staff, begrudgingly. I felt like I was interrupting them when I asked for assistance. No apologies were offered. Service upon check-in was the rudest I have ever encountered at a hotel. The quality of the room service food was not up to usual Holiday Inn standards. On the positive side, the room was very nice, the pool and fitness facilities great and the location good. As others have said, the rooms are quiet and there is no noise from other rooms. Hot water in the shower is consistent and plentiful. I am a Priority Club member and try to stay at Holiday Inns for all my business and leisure travel, but this location was disappointing, due to poor customer service from the staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We have stayed here twice, once when the hotel was almost new around 2004, and again in July 2009. This time, we ended up here after checking out and running from the Ramada across the street. It is a little overpriced at $100 tax in with CAA discount, but well worth it after what we experienced at Ramada. On this trip, the room was fairly clean...could have been cleaner and vacuumed better, but not scary or anything. Beds and white sheets very clean and comfortable. There were quite a few flies in the room though, kept appearing even after killing a bunch. The pool and hot tub is great for kids too, open 6am - 10pm. There is a nice exercise room too. Overall a clean, safe environment to spend a night off the road. However, I would avoid the overpriced restaurant, the waitress & service were fine, but $36 for a simple breakfast of mediocre food for 2 adults and a small child was a bit much. I would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, ON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is not a review that would pertain to 99.9% of the population. While many hotels advetise wheelchair accessible rooms - they are far far from that. A handrail here or there does not qualify especially if the doorway is narrow or they still have a regular bathtub.

For my step-daughter who uses a wheelchair, this hotel really delivers. The washroom was spacious and quite functional for her needs. The rest of the room was quite attractive & very clean.

The only downside would be that thr room only has (1) king size bed so if more than (2) are travelling, you should ask for a roll out cot.

I would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Westminster
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#9 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 42 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott London

Address: 864 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott London 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in London, Ontario Boasts Convenient Location Well-appointed rooms and a friendly staff are waiting to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of London, Ontario. Our hotel's location near Highway 401 makes it easy to access downtown London, and we offer complimentary transport to London International Airport (YXU). London is an energetic city with many famous attractions, from the WesterFairRaceway to The Grand Theatre in the heart of downtown London, Ontario. Our hotel's guests can cheer for the London Knights hockey team at the John Labatt Centre, picnic at the Storybook Gardens or shop at White Oaks Mall, the largest shopping Centre in London. Our rooms are ideal for business travelers, and our hotel is located minutes from Victoria Hospital, London Health Sciences Centre, the University of Western Ontario, Siemens, 3M, Ford and the London Convention Centre. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 24-hour Business Centre. From the on-site restaurant to the free high-speed Internet access, we offer the amenities you need for your stay in London, Ontario. Our hotel rates include complimentary access to the 24-hour Fitness Centre, indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Every room features comfortable bedding, a 25' TV and a spacious work area; rooms with Jacuzzi tubs and suites with living rooms, sofa beds and additional amenities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott London Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.