We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott London

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott London to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   864 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E1L5, Canada (Westminster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 41 hotels in London
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
“Excellent stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend and couldn't be more pleased with the service we received! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to everyone in the bistro for making my boyfriends birthday extra special! They went above and beyond for us!! The next time we are traveling to London we will definitely be staying here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sophia S

I thank you for choosing to stay at our Courtyard Marriott London and I am delighted you took the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor.

Please extend a Happy Belated Birthday from our team and I am glad our team made your night special.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    61
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
44
42
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A relatively new property, the Courtyard in London stands out for the attention to detail and the true hospitality of the staff. First, attention to detail. If a property cannot even get the time correct then what can they do. When I check into a room and the clock is wrong I suspect the room is not as clean as could be. Indeed this is often the case. For this property the clocks all had the correct time, the Wi-Fi was easy to connect to and the room was clean and fresh. Second, the staff. Their warmth and hospitality was genuine. They helped out on local features which made taking care of business productive and enjoyable. This property always has the Welcome Mat out and ready to make your stay as comfortable as if you were home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Robert P

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you chose to stay at our New Courtyard Marriott while travelling to London on business.

I am certainly delighted to hear that you found the rooms fresh, clean, showing the correct time and that my team took care of your every need; we pride ourselves on offering the highest possible standard of service to our guest.

Robert, I hope to welcome you back to our hotel during your next business trip to London.

Best Regards

Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Clean, welcoming & comfortable! Staff was very nice. Food was delicious & they are very willing to aid in anything I needed. Keep up the great work staff! The room was open & comfortable & the wi-fi was strong & easy to connect to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Britt Y

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. In am certainly delighted to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and welcoming and you’re enjoyed your food from our Bistro and my team accommodated your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to London.

Best Regards

Tony Cowie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the first time staying at this hotel.....I must say fantastic! hence I had to write this review before my departure.
The staff at check in were amazing!! very friendly and accommodating, the lobby at night was very relaxing; I was able to work and enjoy some food Bistro staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel was well maintained and everything in my room was working - Will return to this location on my next business trip to London.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Jilly_kb2013

Thank you for such an amazing review and for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that our hotel exceeded your expectations and my staffs make you feel welcome and relaxed.

Many guests enjoy the relaxing and function ambiance of our new lobby and I am glad this was also the case for you.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip to London.

Best Regards

Tony Cowie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourgogne, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, nice hotel, rooms large and comfortable, watch out for the bottled water in the rooms it is not complimentary! If you break the seal before reading the attached note you will be charged 3$!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Almarge

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and I am certainly happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the guestroom comfortable and large.

We do charge for the Eska water in the guestrooms however please reach out to me directly and I would delighted to provide you with some complimentary water upon arrival.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

the hotel looks newly renovated and looks great, the beds were comfy and the night staff were great at check in and at the bistro. had the bistro burger and it wasn't any better than a fast food burger (though A&W burgers are better) preformed and tastes like it. My colleagues and I asked if the Starbucks would be open for lattes in the morning as we were checking out at 5:45 to go to the airport; we were informed that all the staff (including the front desk staff) know how to make the Starbucks drinks 24 hours a day so we could just ask anyone (the girls at the front desk confirmed this with us as well). We were all really excited to enjoy a nice Starbucks before leaving the hotel.
The walls seemed a bit thin and I could hear the other rooms phone conversations, and music - I should also point out that the alarm clocks are via ipod and iphone 4S or older.
I came down at 5:20 to give myself enough time to enjoy an eggnog latte but Scott the front desk person said "no, it's closed but I put out coffee." When I asked him about what I was told he just looked at me like I had 2 heads and said no. My colleague came down as I was pouring myself a coffee and asked the same thing and Scott told her to ask Katey behind the Bistro counter - she then yelled back at Scott to make her the latte. When my colleague said it would be fine and that she didn't need one Scott turn and said "what did you want" in a very irritated tone. I still didn't get my latte and it seems like Scott could have used one also to perk up his inhospitable attitude.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Aublivious

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and pass along your experiences and I am delighted to hear that you had an easy and smooth check in. I am certainly disappointed by the lack of service from my morning staff offered and your experience falls way below our standards.

Please rest assured I will be investigate this matter to ensure that is does not happen again, we do pride ourselves on being able to offer Starbucks 24hrs a day.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrolia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Several families from my son's basketball team stayed at this hotel....the service was awesome... and the cleanliness was terrific too!! The hotel was so accomodating to the families, there were more teams staying at this location, and they opened up a breakfast to players and families....awesome!!! Will definitely recommend and stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sarah S

Thank you for such an amazing review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope your team had a successful tournament. I am delighted my team was able to accommodate all your needs and I appreciate your recommendation.

I hope to welcome you and your team back to our hotel during the next London tournament.

Best Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott London

Address: 864 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott London 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in London, Ontario Boasts Convenient Location Well-appointed rooms and a friendly staff are waiting to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of London, Ontario. Our hotel's location near Highway 401 makes it easy to access downtown London, and we offer complimentary transport to London International Airport (YXU). London is an energetic city with many famous attractions, from the WesterFairRaceway to The Grand Theatre in the heart of downtown London, Ontario. Our hotel's guests can cheer for the London Knights hockey team at the John Labatt Centre, picnic at the Storybook Gardens or shop at White Oaks Mall, the largest shopping Centre in London. Our rooms are ideal for business travelers, and our hotel is located minutes from Victoria Hospital, London Health Sciences Centre, the University of Western Ontario, Siemens, 3M, Ford and the London Convention Centre. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 24-hour Business Centre. From the on-site restaurant to the free high-speed Internet access, we offer the amenities you need for your stay in London, Ontario. Our hotel rates include complimentary access to the 24-hour Fitness Centre, indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Every room features comfortable bedding, a 25' TV and a spacious work area; rooms with Jacuzzi tubs and suites with living rooms, sofa beds and additional amenities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott London Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.