We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard by Marriott, London, Ontario” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott London

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott London to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   864 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E1L5, Canada (Westminster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nicholasville, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Courtyard by Marriott, London, Ontario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This appears to be a new property. Everything was fresh and clean, the bed was more comfortable than any hotel I have visited lately. The lobby was freshly decorated and appealing. The staff members were friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with this property, and I am very likely to return here on my next business trip to London. Parking was free, also. In London, that is a nice amenity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Leigh8451

We are indeed a new hotel in London and opened 8 months ago. I am delighted to hear that found our hotel clean, fresh and our staffs made you feel welcome.

I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    73
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
52
45
11
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a very clean and modern hotel. Not what I was expecting for a Courtyard hotel. Staff was friendly, room was small but very clean. The bed and the pull out couch were both comfortable!

We booked through Priceline.com- The rate was 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Jennifer V

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were looked after well by our staff.

I hope you will chose to stay at our hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our family of four stayed here out of necessity on a long road trip, and our expectations were greatly exceeded. The hotel appears to be very new, and very well thought out: all conveniences and amenities were present. The rooms are super clean and feature modern decor, great spacious bathrooms with great bath products. The indoor pool is small, but clean and perfectly fine for young kids. There is an on-site cafe (in the lobby) that has a great breakfast, lunch and dinner menu and bar, and the lobby also features fresh cucumber water and apples, and coffee and tea (all complimentary). The location is very convenient, easily accessible from the highway and plenty of restaurants (including a great sushi restaurant) and shops nearby. In summary, I highly recommend the Courtyard by Marriott for all types of guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Blair4

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and I hope the rest of your journey went well. The hotel has been open 8 months and we are proud to be part of the Marriott family. +

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found that all our amenities exceeded your expectations and that you are happy to recommend us to other travellers.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel when you pass through London again.
Kind Regards

Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXAggieLady
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

stayed here enroute to Niagara due to bad storms while driving. This property is very clean but the elevators need to have the carpets ripped out as theywere stained and smelled and there was trash in the parking lots. The rooms were quiet and immaculate. We paid less for this per night than the comfort Inn in Chatham and it is worth the extra 1 drive.

Room Tip: nosiy elevators so stay away from them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear TXAggieLady

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. I agree with the elevator carpets do need replacing and we will be tiling both elevators in the coming weeks. I am glad you found the rooms clean and you did enjoy your stay with us.

I hope you chose to stay with us when passing through London in the future.

Kind Regards

Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked the hotel for a Girl's Weekend.... What a wonderful surprise. We checked in and went to our room and were pleasantly surprised by clean and modern it was, The beds were absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. and the pillows were awesome. I also found out you could purchase the same pillows online at their website!!! I will certainly be buying some... A very nice bathroom with all the amenities and very spacious. The room was very clean. It was clse to whatever we wanted to do. we went to Sparta and St Thomas, and we went downtown to the market, and had dinner 5 minutes away and shopped at a the mall. It was a perfect oasis in the city. Restaurant (Bistro) was excellent Pool was small bur very clean and was perfect after a long day of shopping. I would stay there again and would recommend it to all!!!!Job Well Done Marriott!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear LynnthePB

How was the Girls weekend? I am delighted the Courtyard Marriott could offer a relaxing environment after long days; thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It pleases me to hear that our rooms, beds and pillows met your expectations and enhanced your trip to London. I hope the next time you are travelling to London the Courtyard by Marriott London will be part

Kind Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I am currently staying in this hotel for one night. Rooms are extremely comfortable with excellent decor. The Marriott Residence Inn and Courtyard always feels very comfortable. This hotel is very clean. The only thing I am disappointed with is this courtyard has no whirlpool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear WS Vacation

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott London. I am glad you are finding the rooms comfortable and are enjoying the décor. We are proud to be part of the Marriott family and I hope to see you again during future stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Wonderful clean place. Beds were fantastic.
Staff, sparse but polite.
Pool worked, gym worked, wifi worked.
Bathroom , two people had only one shampoo, one conditioner in a little wee bottle but o.k.
No ice machine to be found on floor.
Fantastic parking.
The breakfast was not included, it was a fortune.The second day we ate elsewhere.
Great place.

Room Tip: non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott London, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi M Z

Thank you for staying at our new hotel and reviewing your experience on trip advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our bed and there was plenty of parking available. Upon you next stay we would be happy to provide you with some extra shampoo and indeed the breakfast is not included but we do offer stay for breakfast and packages and our Bistro is open for a wide variety of breakfast items.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to London, ON.

Best Regards
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott London

Address: 864 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott London 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in London, Ontario Boasts Convenient Location Well-appointed rooms and a friendly staff are waiting to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of London, Ontario. Our hotel's location near Highway 401 makes it easy to access downtown London, and we offer complimentary transport to London International Airport (YXU). London is an energetic city with many famous attractions, from the WesterFairRaceway to The Grand Theatre in the heart of downtown London, Ontario. Our hotel's guests can cheer for the London Knights hockey team at the John Labatt Centre, picnic at the Storybook Gardens or shop at White Oaks Mall, the largest shopping Centre in London. Our rooms are ideal for business travelers, and our hotel is located minutes from Victoria Hospital, London Health Sciences Centre, the University of Western Ontario, Siemens, 3M, Ford and the London Convention Centre. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 24-hour Business Centre. From the on-site restaurant to the free high-speed Internet access, we offer the amenities you need for your stay in London, Ontario. Our hotel rates include complimentary access to the 24-hour Fitness Centre, indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Every room features comfortable bedding, a 25' TV and a spacious work area; rooms with Jacuzzi tubs and suites with living rooms, sofa beds and additional amenities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott London Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.