We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot to Stop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milestones Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Milestones Grill & Bar
3169 Wonderland Rd. South, London, Ontario, Canada
519-649-7997
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 858 restaurants in London
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Blenheim ON
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Spot to Stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stopped at the Milestone's Restaurant on Wonderland Road in London the end of January. It was our first visit to the place and found it to be very modern and chick. The interior was new and clean and streamlined. The lighting was great.....good to see by and at the same time, very discrete. The food was delicious! We had the prime rib and it was cooked perfectly. Our server was friendly and efficient. The whole ambiance was wonderful! We will be return again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    19
    7
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere, great service staff very friendly, eager to make your dining experience pleasurable. Interesting menu choices. The Mediterranean Bruschetta bread in delicious a different twist on the traditional item.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

From the hostesses to the wait staff to the food, it was all excellent. I do not mind paying more as long as the service and especially the food quality is there, and Milestones on Wonderland Road has it all. We went to this location for a birthday party dinner and ordered appetizers, main course and dessert and all were very good to excellent. The food quality was above par and the staff were excellent.
The facility was very pleasing and tastefully appointed.
The first time we went to this location was for drinks and snacks and the second was for a full dinner and both times the quality was spot on.
Looking forward to the next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“1st Visit - A Charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had dinner with my husband at the new Milestone's Restaurant on Wonderland Rd. - Fri. Nov. 9th and absolutely loved it. Friday night and was very busy, but we were seated right away. The staff were super friendly yet very professional. Everything was great about the restaurant - food, ambience and the prices were good too. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We visited here after hearing good things from a relative. We had visted another Milestone's location in London and not been impressed

We arrived around 6:00PM on a Friday and it was busy but we were seated immediately. Hostess was very pleasant and provided us with the usual information about where things were in the restaurant and so on.

Our server was very pleasant and explained feature items and special wine offerings. She also provided a taste of the two featured New Zealand wines. Made choosing much easier.

The menu is not overwhelming but offers a wide variety of items.

The seafood pasta was very well received and would definitely be ordered again. The New York striploin was perfectly cooked as ordered and not overly seasoned. The flavour was excellent. Garlic mashed potatoes were very flavourful but might have been somewhat warmer. The green beans and with baby carrots were cooked perfectly.

Service was excellent and even though the restaurant was becoming busier, we never felt rushed.

Overall a very positive experience and we will return next week with friends. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestones Grill & Bar also viewed

 
London, Ontario
London, Ontario
 

Been to Milestones Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milestones Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.