We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant of London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paramount Fine Foods

Paramount Fine Foods
769 south dale rd east, London, Ontario, Canada
(519) 668-1800
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 871 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
London, Canada
1 review
“Best Restaurant of London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

You want a great meal with wholesome healthy food at a great price. You have to try Paramount Fine Foods. Great service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    3
    0
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best Middle Eastern Restaurant in City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have just visited this restaurant today. Everything here is great. The stuff are very welcoming and decoration is very beautiful and unique. The food is authentic. I strongly recommend this place.

My advice: Try their high quality breads and pastries. Never find something like that in London !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYZ
1 review
“Horrible service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I frequent this restaurant and I was disappointed by the lack of service, trained employees and the confusion and unorganized environment. It was shocking to see that when the owners from TO where there and still I was ignored and service slow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londoner
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A very pleasant introduction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The first visit to a proper middle eastern restaurant. The location did not inspire much confidence being in a small shopping development, but , once inside, that perception changed. we were served promptly by a knowledgeable waitress and the the food was served within a reasonable time. We were pleased with the quality(and quantity) of our dishes and also the home-made dips on offer. In fact as we had eaten so well we had to order some of the pastries on offer to take-away For the above the price was reasonable and we would be glad to go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lori F”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Would like to respond back to Lori F's comments about how the head baker Insulated one of the female employees.

I'm having a very difficult time trying to believe what your wrote. I don't believe management have witnessed this incident and completely ignore it.

No matter what race, color, religion or gender you are, no employee shall be treated the way you have expressed it

I do not believe your statement at all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paramount Fine Foods also viewed

 

Been to Paramount Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paramount Fine Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.