We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
3700 Highbury Ave., London, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #407 of 871 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

First time there, food was good , kids liked what they ordered, 1 had chicken strips with fries, the other had breakfast of cinnamon pancakes, with eggs, hashbrowns and bacon. I ordered the prime rib sandwich on Panini with mushrooms and onions which was ok but meat wasn't tender as I would of liked. My mom got the chicken breasts sandwich which she liked a lot. The service was good but the wait for our food was much too long.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

On the way back from Lucan, we decided to head over to the Flying J to get something to eat. Much to our surprise, we discovered that the restaurant at the Flying J had become a Denny's. I had heard of Denny's restaurants but had never been to one. I went for the daily special, which on Thanksgiving Monday, was a turkey dinner with all the trimmings.... It was good! Our server was wonderful, she made sure we had everything that we needed & was very attentive! I would return to Denny's again in the future!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leamington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food exorbitant prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Coming back from Toronto we stopped at the Flying J expecting to see the restaurant it is now Denny's we had an amazing waitress name Mary service was impeccable the food on the other hand was disgusting yet we were hungry we ate it then the bill came extremely pricey would never ever stop there again.$36 for a salad hamburger and two pops this is not the Dennys in the states that I'm used to! Tim Hortons off the 401 serves better food than this place avoid it all cost

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We visited this location for lunch during a road trip. As mentioned the location ideal as it is off a major highway. We were seated and then we waited and waited and waited. We were told a few times that our server would be with us 'shortly'. We gave up and got up to leave - we were directed to the manager who did make an effort to make the situation better but by then it was too late for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Slow and greasy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Good location just off the highway - which may be why the food and service is so weak. Greasy slow and not hot. Service is friendly but takes forever. Not recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.