We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abruzzi

Abruzzi
119 King Street, London, Ontario, Canada
519-675-9995
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 871 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Organic
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Always A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

A definite favorite and perhaps the go to place before a Budweiser's Gardens Event. Well located and in the scene. Great management and staff. very friendly and helpful. All the specials have been delicious but my favorite is till the spaghetti. A good wine list as well. Well worth the visit and I have never been disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    24
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thedford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Meal to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I recently enjoyed our first meal at Abruzzi on NYE and we cannot wait to return. The staff was fantastic; server was excellent, topping my wine at every chance..something that you don't see often. The manager approached us before leaving to discuss our experience and the food was delivered from the kitchen quickly.. I had the mussels which were great; huge portion which I was unable to make a dent in..and our entrees were amazing.. every bite melted in my mouth like a fusion of flavours.....5 stars across the board.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vegetarian Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was my first time here and loved it! We looked over the menu and saw there were very few vegetarian options so we called ahead just to make sure there were a few options, and we were told they can change most things on the menu because everything was made fresh. They even could subsitute the broth for vegetable broth! Our server was very helpful when it came to making a decisions of what would be good as a vegetarian dish. We had such a wonderful experience and will be back very soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in London!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I eat out often and Abruzzi has been our favourite place in London to dine for the last two years. The service and food is consistently great. We usually come as a couple but we have been here several times with parties of 6-10 and the service has always been outstanding. The decor is chic yet warm and welcoming. They often change their menu to ensure the freshest ingredients, which they often source locally. My husband loves the charcuterie plate, beef carpaccio, beef and lamb dishes and I have loved every fish dish they have created. They were also able to accommodate my strict diet restrictions when I was ill last summer. They are also one of the few restaurants in this city that can make Martinis and cappuccinos properly. The few times we have had room for dessert, they were fantastic. Even on weekdays, this place is hoppin...so make sure to make reservations.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, okay service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Food was so good, the duck and seafood pasta were both really quite tasty. our server completely ignored us though. It's a shame, aside from that our night would have been much more enjoyable. We'll go back soon and see if it was just a rough night for them.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abruzzi also viewed

 

Been to Abruzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abruzzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.