We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fav takeout place but long wait for delivery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wok Box

The Wok Box
1735 Richmond Street, London, Ontario, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #405 of 835 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Our fav takeout place but long wait for delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have been in love with Wok Box since it came to London. We have tried many items off the menu and have never been disappointed. The portion sizes are huge and the prices are reasonable. Our only complaint is that when we order takeout we are often left on hold. The staff seem young and disorganized and wait time for delivery is usually 75 minutes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A friend and I were casting about for somewhere to get inexpensive Asian food, and settled on the Wok Box - not realizing it is a chain. You order at the counter and they bring your food to you - and you choose from a menu that isn't particularly extensive, but very flexible. My concoction (can't remember the name, but I got it made with udon noodles and it had a hoisin sauce on it) was tasty; I asked for it to be made spicy, which they accommodated.. Could have used a few more vegetables, I suppose, but it was really good. My friend's Pad Thai had lots of shrimp. A busy little place - popular among the students in the area, I think, but there were families in there as well. Generous servings, quick and friendly service, pleasant atmosphere, good food. I'll be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A GREAT MEAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We frequent the Wokbox often and have always had the best quality of food. Always fresh and great ingredients. Great place to eat in or call at least half hour before for take out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This is a great little restaurant. The food is good, service friendly, and the prices reasonable. We come often.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackemtripper
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent service. Amazingly fresh food! Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We called in at The Wok Box during a visit to see our kids at UWO. Our son goes here regularly and loves it. The server was incredibly friendly and helpful even substituting noodles for rice for our youngest. She refused to take a tip when we were leaving and asked us instead to "come back and bring your friends!"

We had a range of dinner/lunch items all of which were very good indeed. My only criticism was that they could provide more sauced with the Red Thai Curry.

We would recommend The Wok Box and are looking forward to eating there again really soon!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wok Box also viewed

 
London, Ontario
 

Been to The Wok Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wok Box, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.