We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand-Daughter's favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Children's Museum

London Children's Museum
21 Wharncliffe Road South, London, Ontario N6J 4G5, Canada
+1 519-434-5726
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 78 things to do in London
Attraction details
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Grand-Daughter's favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

When ever our grand-daughter comes to visit one of her first questions is "can we go to the children's museum?". She loves it! There are lots of things to occupy them easily for several hours. It is defiantly a winner! Lots of other kids to play with as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    15
    13
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So much fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I've been to this place a dozen times, with my nieces and nephews. Not only do they have a blast, but so do I!!! There is a cave you can walk through, dig up dino bones, tour through space, dress up, play in sand. There is a science room with a tree slide, a huge room with different play stations such as a grocery store, post office, mcdonalds. I've heard they have added something new, so I'm going to check it out!
Overall its a great place to take kids

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The idea is terrific and definitely needed in SW Ontario. It isn't expensive, but it costs more than it is worth. We loved the jelly fish area and it was a great introduction to the facility. Unfortunately, the rest of the museum was disappointing. Many of the exhibits were not working. The staff seem very unclear about what they need to be doing. The restrooms were quite dirty. The entire facility would benefit from an update. Maybe the Trillium Foundation monies should have been spent more wisely?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A fun day with the kids...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

London's children's museum offers a lot of great educational exhibits.
A visit quite often and sadly it seems that more and more parts of each exhibit and the toys are missing. It would be nice to see them get replaced so the kids can continue to enjoy.
We visit at least a few times each year and will continue to.
On the main floor these is tables and chairs for you to enjoy a snack or a lunch that you bring along.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great fun for the day but dirty! Bring hand sanitizer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

our daughter has been at the Children's Museum a number of times, including a week long camp there.
She loves it. There are loads of things to do and see and the staff are friendly and good with the kids.
The entrance fee is often discounted and is very low anyways. It is a great day out.
The only thing I would say is provide hand sanitizer. The place it filthy!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed London Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to London Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Children's Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.