We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Minus/Poor Plus??” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada London to your Saves list
Ramada London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   817 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1W1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in London
Kettering, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Average Minus/Poor Plus??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ramada used to be a trusted name in the hospitality industry but my opinion has changed. The price was reasonable, but the property is in need of some updating and repair work. There was no glass in door D, which gives a poor first impression. The room was large and included a mini refrigerator, microwave and small couch. However, where was the bed skirt? Exposed box springs gives a very unfinished look to the bed. Finally, most hotels in this category over a free continental breakfast. This one does not. Although it was fine for a single night, I would not elect to stay at a Ramada again. So.....average minus if you are an optimist; poor plus if you are in a less gracious mood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
vlhdcl,

Thanks for posting comments about your stay at Ramada London. You will pleased to know that the hotel is indeed purchasing new bed skirts to go along with the new beds and pillows that are already in all of our rooms. We do not offer a continental breakfast as we have a full-service restaurant that offers a full hot breakfast buffet. This buffet includes over a dozen items and is offered at an incredible price and is typically included for all of our regular clientele. I am sorry to hear that you will not be returning but thank you for mentioning our great rates that we are continuing to offer as we update the hotel amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    31
    24
    23
See reviews for
60
20
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights because of a wedding. My experience from the very beginning from the booking of the room, to check out was awesome! The staff in the hotel as well as the staff in the hall were very accommodating. We felt very welcome and would recommend this establishment to anyone. The food at the wedding was great and the food at the restaurant did not disappoint as well! Keep up the good work! The staff should be very proud of themselves!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Manitoulinman,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay with us. Ramada London hosted many great weddings this summer and it always a joy for us to be a part of these special events. I am pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the London area. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This Ramada Inn was a pleasant surprise after a disappointing experience with Ramada in Niagara Falls. We got a great rate from a 3rd party online booking site. Also, when we checked in we received 2 free drink tickets. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful; they did everything possible to make our stay a pleasant and memorable one. The room was nicely appointed, very clean and quiet. If in London, we'll definitely stay at the Ramada.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Gareth G,

Thank you for the great comments regarding your recent stay at Ramada London. Your review truly sums up the experience that we hope everyone has at this hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We got the room for a great rate thanks to a third party website. The service was great, friendly front desk and empathetic security. Just as we arrived to our room security was evicting a guest two doors down for (obviously) smoking marijuana! I was impressed by the high standards this hotel holds its guests too especially since I was travelling with my children.

The hotel was in a good location immediately off the 401 close to restaurants and shopping. A distance from other attractions but London is not a big city and is easy to get around in.

The pool area needs some updating, and the actual pool didn't appear to be very clean. The fitness facility had three cardio machines only which was disappointing.

The room was well stocked with supplies and I appreciated that it had. Microwave and fridge, essential when travelling with kids. It was a clean room. Could have used a little updating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
kidadvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay at Ramada London. I am pleased that you found your stay to be enjoyable as we are striving to be the hotel of choice for families on the go in London. With a restaurant, pool and guestrooms that include a fridge and microwave, we believe that Ramada London offers the only family-friendly hotel in London that pleases the family budget. Next time you stay with us, ask about our updated rooms that include a full hot breakfast buffet for the whole family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Current
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We checked in on a Friday during the day - after leaving the hotel for dinner and visits we returned late (11:15 pm ) where upon entering the room the Bathroom had bugs crawling on the floor- upon further examination of the room we noted at least 12-15 bugs (large type – I don’t want to use the word roaches – but bugs – NOT Ants) crawling all around the room. We went down to the front desk to advise the desk clerk. She was very understanding and came to look for herself – She advised us that she would be putting a note in her system for that room and taking it off the market and that she would provide us Breakfast on the house . She moved us to another room (diagonally across the hall) – Where we encountered more bugs. At that point we decided that the best thing would be to leave. So at midnight we were looking for another hotel with a very tired child after a long 7 hour drive and a full day. I was very disappointed. The hotel is in need of some major Cleaning, and renovations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Traveler13Crurrent,

I can't begin to apologize enough for your experience at this hotel. Ramada London has a contract with a reputable Pest Control company that routinely inspects and treats all of our rooms as a preventative measure to ensure that we are always free of any type of insects. Following your stay, the hotel management had a meeting with this company to evaluate how this happened and swift action was taken to remedy this situation. While these insects were not roaches or bed bugs, I can certainly understand why you would feel so disappointed and frustrated as having a high standard of cleanliness is the most important tenant of providing good hospitality. Given our disappointment with your experience, I urge you to contact me directly as I would like to offer you compensation for the fee that you paid at the other hotel in addition to the full refund that you already received from Ramada London. I look forward to hearing from you as I would very much like the opportunity to offer you my personal apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The second floor of this hotel is disgusting. My family and I booked this trip through Expedia, we had the option to stay on the second floor in an upgraded room or the first floor. So naturally we took the second floor. When we arrived, we were totally disgusted by the dirty, moldy and smoky smell of the second floors hallway. We proceeded to our room and the moldy smell was even worst! After 2 minutes my 7 yr old said she felt like she was going to throw up. There was water/mold stains on the ceiling and the rooms a/c was garbage (Did not work). We didn't want to touch anything. We requested a new room after three hours because we were not able to sleep due to the heat, moisture and smell. We were moved to a room on the first floor. Our new room was much better as the a/c was working and there was no smell. The room was still very old and needed updating. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Samantha D,

After I reviewed your reservation details, I was unfortunately not surprised to see that you were indeed booked into a smoking room by the online travel agent that took your reservation. As a hotel manager who is dedicated to offering a great stay to all of our valued guests, I encourage all travelers to reserve their rooms directly with the hotel, as everyday I find reservations that are made by online travel agents who are carelessly booking their clients into rooms that are contrary to what the client is requesting. These online travel agents are very thorough with collecting payments, but lack any real accountability for the room types that they are selling. As a precaution, you should read these policies on their websites, as many of these sites do not guarantee how many beds will be in the room or if the room will be smoking or non-smoking. Many only promise "a room that will accommodate up to 2 guests". Furthermore, your requests for an upgraded non-smoking room with 2 beds were not attached to your reservation. Our upgraded rooms are indeed on the first floor away from the smoking area, so I am pleased that the staff eventually got you into the room that you had originally requested. However, it is truly a shame that we had not been given this information prior to your arrival as it is clearly in the best interest of the hotel to offer guests a stay that they will be happy with. I hope you will contact me directly when you are arranging a future trip to the London area as I would like to offer you a great rate on a stay that will meet, and hopefully exceed, your expectations of great hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff at this hotel go over and above any expectations, including the restaurant/bar staff. The rooms were very clean and are kept that way on a daily basis. I will come back to this location again. Its quick and easy to get off the 401 and not have to drive through any traffic to get into the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
dustinbeattie,

Thank you very much for posting your review of Ramada London. Our exceptional service staff throughout the hotel deserve this wonderful feedback as they are always finding ways to make every customer feel appreciated. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London

Address: 817 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located and easily accessible directly off Highway 401 at the Wellington Road or Exeter exits. Ramada London has the "must-haves" for today’s traveler. Your guests can look forward to new Simmons Beautyrest Signature beds, and new pillows and linen in all guestrooms. With in-room conveniences such as a coffee maker, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and large work desk with an ergonomic chair. New complimentary wireless internet access is available in all guestrooms and conference facilities as well we offer a fully equipped business center with computer, printer & high-speed internet access. We invite all guests to enjoy a refreshing swim in our large indoor heated pool, or to keep up with their fitness routine in our exercise room. Wake up rested in the morning and enjoy breakfast in our full service restaurant. Chelsea's Restaurant is open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Unwind over drinks or catch your favourite team win on one of four big screen tv's in our Lounge. We have nine meeting spaces including two large banquet facilities. We can accommodate from 3 to 300 guests for various types of events. We offer full catering as well as av rental. With ample free parking, Ramada London makes having an event in London effortless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hotel London
London Ramada Inn
Ramada London Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.