We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada London to your Saves list
Ramada London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   817 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1W1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in London
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Recent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I found this hotel when I was searching online in Sept 2012 for places to stay in London for the World Figure Skating Championships & everything else downtown was completely booked. It was very budget friendly for me & decided to book 4 nights. The front desk staff was very friendly & the pool looked soo inviting even though I didn't have enough time to go for a swim! We ate at the restaurant & were pleased with the food & service! Our room was on the 2nd floor away from the 401 & was very nice & quiet. The only drawback was that our bathroom didn't have a toilet paper holder lol Considering that we were pretty much only there for sleeping, it served the purpose just fine!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
msgordon74,

Thank you for posting this review about your recent stay with Ramada London. We truly enjoyed meeting guests from all over the world during this event and we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you for mentioning your dining experience as our on-site restaurant has been getting great feedback. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    32
    24
    23
See reviews for
61
20
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Simcoe, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Ramada London for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful, my friend has a seeing eye dog to help her and the staff were very accommodating. We used the room service and they looked after us like we were royalty. Darryl and his staff run a
great hotel we will be staying here again as often as we need while in London. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Rose C,

Thank you for posting this review of your stay. I hope to see you again soon. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to many happy returns. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Me and my mom recently stay at the Ramada London for 3 nights when I had to go to London to teach a course. I was gone all day long and busy all night so my mom didnt have much to do or anywhere to go. She spent most of her time at the hotel and was quite happy, the staff was very friendly, talked to her whenever, helped her out if needed, and provided us with the best service. I had a lot of assignments i needed to print off but obviously didnt have a printer and the front desk allowed me to print as much as i needed on their printer, it was fantastic. I am also a critically ill person, a few hours after mi finished my last day of teaching i had an appointment at the hospital. it was already pushing checkout time when i finished teaching but the front desk could tell i was exhausted, (they knew about me and my health from talking with my mom so much and were so amazing and caring about it) they let me stay and take a nap before my appointment with no extra charge, i was so grateful. overall it was a wonderful hotel!

p.s Tiffany is one of the girls at the front desk that was there the most and helped us the most, she was fantastic and provided amazing service. she made us feel very welcomed, like we were right at home!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
danielle d,

Thank you for the high praise regarding your recent stay with us. It is always such a pleasure to hear great comments about the front desk as I see them continuously finding ways to go over and beyond for our fantastic guests. I am pleased that your 3-night stay was pleasant and that we were able to offer you and your loved one comfortable accommodations while in London. We have several regular clients who come to London often for medical reasons and we offer a special compassion rate as a way of trying to offer these guests some assistance. Please contact us directly for your next trip to the London area. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

great budget hotel, close to the 401 and many restaurants, ask for updated room with new TV's and stay on the 2nd floor away from the 401. Very nice pool and restaurant staff is great,nice place for breakfast.

Room Tip: stay on 2nd floor and ask for renovated rooms with new Heating/cooling systems or 1st floor away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Bubbs_42,

Thanks for the review. I am pleased that you tried our breakfast as we offer a hot breakfast buffet that is a favourite among our regular guests who stay at hotels across Ontario and beyond. Rather than offering a standard continental breakfast like you find in most hotels, we take pride in offering a fresh hot breakfast that offers more choice and quality than you are likely to find in any other hotel in South London. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Looked over some of the other reviews after we made our reservations; here for the World Figure Skating competition so everything else was booked. We went ahead in spite of some misgivings. This place is a bit old and can use some work. But overall it is just fine. Comfortable. Clean. Staff is friendly, cooperative, and alert; we walk in and one of the first things they tell us about is a convenient and inexpensive shuttle to the Worlds. Restaurant is okay. The area is loaded with other restaurants and shopping. Price is quite reasonable. So it was better than expected, and we'd probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Two floor hotel; no elevator. No problem for us, but.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Frank,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am pleased that we were able to offer you accommodations during the World Figure Skating event. The shuttle service was a big success with our guests and we got a lot of great feedback about our daily hot breakfast buffet and fantastic service. Please contact the front desk directly when making your next reservation as we always offer special rates to our returning guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Joseph Island Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Yes this Ramada is old and in need of renovation but everything that we needed, worked. The heater in the room was not overly loud and worked great. The only issue with the bathroom was that there was no way to plug the bathtub for a bath - no problems with anything else. The rugs were showing wear with many stains. The only thing that really bothered me was the livingroom chair. It was really "dirty" and could use a good cleaning. We did not use it. My son who works for pest control, did the "bed bug check" and the mattress was clean and in very good shape. My sister and I both had a very good sleep there with 4 large plush pillows each. The swimming pool was large - 3M on the deep end. The water was at a good temperature to be comfortable. There was no shower room and there was no hot tub. This pool room would also benefit from some paint and sprucing up. There was minimal exercise equipment. There is no continental breakfast but there is a restaurant on site. We did not go to the restaurant so I have no comment on that. All in all - the price for the room reflect the need for renovations. The staff was great. Always friendly and helpful. We stayed for 4 nights and would go back again. My conclusion is, I would be willing to pay more money for a remodeled Ramada in London Ontario.

Room Tip: We were in room 171 - away from the check in desk but a larger corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Metoo0956,

Thank you for posting this review of Ramada London. I appreciate that you went into detail about the aspects of your stay that you found disappointing in addition to all of the positives. Ramada London has an ownership group and management team that is dedicated to this renovation project as we will not be fully satisfied until every amenity in the hotel has been updated. During this period, we are continuing to offer great rates and service to all of our valued guests. This hotel offers clean and spacious rooms with many updated amenities. All of our guestrooms include a fridge and microwave along with free parking and free wireless internet. As we continue to make updates, we will never compromise on our promise to deliver outstanding service and a fair price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The place may be a bit (a lot) run down, but the service was exemplary, beds and shower worked great - pool was well maintained...overall - for the price a great bargain!

I would definietly come again with great employees like this.

Room Tip: If you want luxury - pay for it somewhere else If you want great service (Front Desk) come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Bobbie M,

Your kind words have served as a valuable reminder that there is nothing more important than the customer experience. While cleanliness and comfort are always expected in a reputable hotel, it is outstanding service that continues to set us apart from our competitors. I am extremely proud of this great staff who are truly focused on making every guest feel welcomed from the moment they walk through the door to the final goodbye. Please come back to visit us next time you are in the London area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London

Address: 817 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located and easily accessible directly off Highway 401 at the Wellington Road or Exeter exits. Ramada London has the "must-haves" for today’s traveler. Your guests can look forward to new Simmons Beautyrest Signature beds, and new pillows and linen in all guestrooms. With in-room conveniences such as a coffee maker, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and large work desk with an ergonomic chair. New complimentary wireless internet access is available in all guestrooms and conference facilities as well we offer a fully equipped business center with computer, printer & high-speed internet access. We invite all guests to enjoy a refreshing swim in our large indoor heated pool, or to keep up with their fitness routine in our exercise room. Wake up rested in the morning and enjoy breakfast in our full service restaurant. Chelsea's Restaurant is open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Unwind over drinks or catch your favourite team win on one of four big screen tv's in our Lounge. We have nine meeting spaces including two large banquet facilities. We can accommodate from 3 to 300 guests for various types of events. We offer full catering as well as av rental. With ample free parking, Ramada London makes having an event in London effortless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hotel London
London Ramada Inn
Ramada London Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.