We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EMBA Graduation Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Ontario

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Ontario to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton London Ontario
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 King Street, London, Ontario N6B1S2, Canada (Central London)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #15 of 41 hotels in London
Copper Cliff, Canada
1 review
“EMBA Graduation Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Service was excellent.Luncheon for EMBA graduation families was great.Kim [Catering Manager] was very helpful and even took some graduation pictures.Thanks for a great event during a bad storm,and a late arrival.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    163
    91
    39
    23
See reviews for
94
83
49
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The carpet in the room (815) sported huge stains which made the entire room feel grungy and the spa was closed for the entire 3 days we stayed at this hotel. The pool was too cold to be enjoyable and there was a definite draft coming from the numerous windows surrounding the pool area. The spa and pool were the main reasons we booked this hotel for our mini-vacation.

On the plus side - the beds were very comfortable and the room was large and roomy. The buffet breakfast was quite good and the staff in the restaurant were very efficient and friendly.

Unfortunately, it is the negative things we will remember - and we will not book this hotel again on future trips to London.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you're looking for a superior experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our engineering department were made aware of your concerns and have now doubled their efforts to monitor and maintain the temperature of our pool, especially with the change of the seasons upon us. I sincerely apologize that the room carpet did not meet your expectations. We had immediately resolved the matter. Thank you for the kind words regarding the services of our colleagues. We do hope that you visit us again in the future and you will find that these concerns would be resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice hotel with good amenities. Pool is for refreshment as it is too small to do laps. Breakfast was a nice simple buffet with decent pastries and the ability to order a custom omelet, as an included feature

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Went there to stay during business trip for 2 nights. Bad experience. I had to kill 4 flies in the room and the room smelled like swet. didnt expect this from a high star hotel. Will not stay in Hilton in London Ontario

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We regret that you had that experience. As the front office manager for the Hilton London hotel for the last eight years, this is the first time I have ever heard of such a concern, as we have a very stringent process in regards to our housekeeping steps, preventive maintenance, and safeguards that are in place, above industry standards. To establish our confidence to our procedures, we routinely hire Third party inspectors that grade our preparation and action plans. While I am proud to say that we have the highest rating in the readiness and cleanliness of our rooms, I do acknowledge your feedback and your concerns are being taken seriously. I sincerely apologize that we failed to deliver to your expectations, and sincerely thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My room was not ready when I arrived. I was rather rudely told to return at 2 PM while my colleague was given a room. When I did return after 2 PM, my room was still not ready. I requested another room that was ready and I was reluctantly given one. However, the room smelled musty / stale. I was told to run the AC for a while to clear it up. I did so but it was a cold day and then had to run the heat for a while to warm it back up. The bed was also very saggy, and the room lighting was dim. The shower head was loose and did not work properly, and the bathroom sink dripped constantly. Both drinking glasses had hair stuck to them and one had lipstick on it. This is not what I expected from a Hilton! On the bright side, the food was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
On behalf of the Hilton London team, our sincere apologies for failing to deliver to your expectations. While our check in time is 3pm, we do try our best to provide to all our guests that arrive early. Although circumstances may limit our room types depending on how early it is and how our occupancy was the night before, there should be no reason why our rooms are not perfect. Your feedback was very helpful and important to us, and were shared with our Housekeeping and front desk department for improvement actions. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My room was not ready when I arrived. I was rather rudely told to return at 2 PM while my colleague was given a room. When I did return after 2 PM, my room was still not ready. I requested another room that was ready and I was reluctantly given one. However, the room smelled musty / stale. I was told to run the AC for a while to clear it up. I did so but it was a cold day and then had to run the heat for a while to warm it back up. The bed was also very saggy, and the room lighting was dim. The shower head was loose and did not work properly, and the bathroom sink dripped constantly. Both drinking glasses had hair stuck to them and one had lipstick on it. This is not what I expected from a Hilton!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
On behalf of the Hilton London team, our sincere apologies for failing to deliver to your expectations. While our check in time is 3pm, we do try our best to provide to all our guests that arrive early. Although circumstances may limit our room types depending on how early it is and how our occupancy was the night before, there should be no reason why our rooms are not perfect. Your feedback was very helpful and important to us, and were shared with our Housekeeping and front desk department for improvement actions. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I usually stay at 3 star, and thought this would be better, Im going back to my 3 star, Many 3 stars I stay at have free coffee in the lobby, complimentary breakfast, working vending machines, a place to buys snacks reasonably, good customer service.
Not much here is complimentary, coffee can only be gotten in the bathroom unless you want to wait over half an hour in the restaurant, with a poor overworked waitress trying to serve 30 people by herself. I tried the vending machine to get a snack but it didn't work, when I asked front desk for suggestions, they said they could get me an umbrella, to go out on a horrible night to try and find something, Breakfast is overpriced, even for a bowl of porridge, the parking is chaotic and horrible.
There are some good things, the bellhop was really nice, the beds were comfortable, the pool room is really nice, but the rooms were no better than the less expensive places I stay and you don't get as much for your money. Never again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Nancy,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and regret you were disappointed in your visit. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and hope you will give us another chance to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Ontario

Address: 300 King Street, London, Ontario N6B1S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton London Ontario 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Ontario Hotel London
London Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.