We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not very profestional” 1 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 King Street, London, Ontario N6B1S2, Canada (Formerly Hilton London Ontario) (Central London)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in London
calgary, Canada
1 review
“not very profestional”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

when making a reservation get a second option. there prices change after you get there. other people got a better price i 139.00 and my family and others people of the party paid 109.00 big difference, i stay at the hilton in monteal never had a problem like this before thanks HILTON OF LONDON ONTARIO NEVER AGAIN and word of advise get some new staff the have no customer service what so ever.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ziad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Ziad,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry your poor experience booking your stay and assure you the issues you mentioned with reservations have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance to impress if you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, ON., Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Patients needing very early admission to London Hospitals for surgery, etc. can rely on Hilton Hotel London for "calm before the storm". St. Joseph's (Ivey Clinic) is only five minutes drive away and your car will be ready at the door when you need it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I guess because the Hilton is attached to a convention centre they don't feel the need to renovate but this hotel is very dated. Drap colours, old wallpaper (check out the hospitality 'suites' on the top floor from the 70s) and an overall bad interior. Very poor service as well, our group stayed for a weekend and getting a hold of a sales manager to answer questions was near impossible in the weeks leading up to our event.

In the future, we'll be staying at the Delta next door, gorgeous hotel and very appreciative of their guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 937Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was very surprized to find that this Hilton did not live up to the high standards one would expect of a Hilton hotel. The beds were old, way too soft and uncomfortable beds. The carpets were stained and the room looked like it had been touched up since the late "80s. Does not compare to other Hilton Hotels! A real disappointment :(

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank zicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
My sincere apologies. We do have an ongoing improvement action plan that are currently addressing the concerns you had mentioned. While the majority of our rooms are of high quality, we still regret failing to deliver to your expectations. I am sincerely sorry, and should you visit the city of London again in the future, please do not hesitate to reach me directly and I can arrange your accommodations personally, to showcase what we've been working on and the services we normally deliver. I do thank you for your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to resolve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We traveled as a family weekend getaway and stayed 1 night in this summer and it was placed near by the park and restaurants. (There was a rid fest in the park and it was very fun to have kids hang out there). Staff were friendly but the decoration was old and need a redo. Pool was Ok and no kids pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your feed back and I'm glad to hear that the service was friendly and to your expectation. I am sorry you felt that some aspects of our decors needed an update. You will be glad to hear that improvement actions plan are ongoing and work on our rooms continues.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to be of service again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was in London for a business trip, and they put me up at the Hilton. The check in was a bit rough, but once we got everything straightened out, was very smooth. Originally I was checked in a king room, but I opted for a smoking room. The room was great, the bed was comfortable. Mini fridge to keep the beer cold. All in all, I was very happy with this hotel, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRLY-RDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I'm glad to hear that any misunderstanding upon your arrival was resolved and your stay was to your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your graciousness and kind words. We are looking to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

the air in the room was dry. It caused a sore throat. the ribs were overcooked and burnt. the staff was always pleasant. Housekeeping provided a charger for my phone. parking is cheap. otherwise a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta London Armouries
Delta London Armouries
#8 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Hotel Metro
#4 of 42 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario

Address: 300 King Street, London, Ontario N6B1S2, Canada (Formerly Hilton London Ontario)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Ontario Hotel London
London Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing