We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Ontario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Ontario to your Saves list
Hilton London Ontario
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 King Street, London, Ontario N6B1S2, Canada (Central London)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in London
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
“Welcoming staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We want to thank Blake in the executive hospitality room for his wonderful welcome and enthusiastic service. It was a pleasure to meet someone who so obviously enjoys his job.
Neal & Louise Gridgeman

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    199
    121
    52
    35
See reviews for
117
105
52
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The room was fine, nothing that was terrible but nothing great either. There was a smoke smell even though it was non-smoking, there was not a safe or a mini-bar either. The room looked dated and tired, in need of an update. For the price it was not worth it, I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We only stayed for 1 night so I can't say I experienced everything the hotel has to offer. The experience was average, nothing exceptional but nothing to complain about. They have a nice pool and a nice sauna which we enjoyed. I agree the rooms are a little dated but very clean and well maintained. The only frustrating thing was the lack of parking. The hotel parking lot was full when we checked in at night so we parked across the street. But then we realized we had to wake up 6am to put more money in the meter (there is a maximum and it doesn't allow you to pay past 6am). We were here on vacation so we were hoping to sleep in but of course that didn't happen.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-London-Ont, Manager at Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
I am happy to hear you had a good quality experience at our hotel. I understand your frustration with the full parking. I would like to ensure you are aware for you next visit that we do have other options when our parking lot is full. We would be happy to offer you Valet parking when our lot is full and should you wish the self parking option we have made provisions with the neighboring parking lot so you do not have to feed the meter. Just speak to the front desk agent and they can assist you. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were fine nothing special but clean.
We went for a hockey tournament and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-London-Ont, Manager at Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
The Hilton London is the city’s premier hotel with our central downtown location. We are within minutes of many sports venues and are proud to be the host hotel many tournaments. We hope to see you return for your next occasion when in London and hope you can take advantage of the many other highlights of being downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Just had a less than pleasing 1-night stay here over Labor day weekend. The smell of musk was overpowering throughout the hallways and lobby.

Could NOT get the wireless internet to work in my room.

Only $5 discounted vouchers were given for breakfast in the main restaurant. Free continental could be taken in the EL but were did not like the carb heavy offerings.

Was not notified of breakfast options or existence of EL at check-in. Was upgrading to EL floor but room was nothing special. Old CRT's.

Was charged for parking even though included in room rate.

Had to fight for 2 phonecalls (that never even went through) to be removed from bill. It was a simple typo of the area code, 509 instead of 519.

Only bright spot was the extremely pleasant EL host. He was way too distinguished and OVER-qualified for this dump of a Hilton. Lounge is only open from 5-7 pm (wine reception) and 7 - 10:30 am (cont. bfast)

Was also DENIED late check-out as a Diamond due to capacity?

Can't complain about the $99 UWO move-in special rate, found via Facebook. Gotta love social networking!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-London-Ont, Manager at Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Glad to hear you were able to enjoy the UWO special rate for your stay. As a diamond member we were able to provide you with the complimentary upgrade to the Executive floor and the complimentary breakfast that is included in the executive lounge along with the complimentary wine and cheese reception on the secured floor. In touring the hotel I did not smell the musk you were referring to and assume it may be a one off odor. On your next visit you can look forward to our new 42 inch flat screen TV’s and the upgrade to our internet service to the Hilton Standard “Stay Connected “system. The Hhonors benefits are a great value with your diamond membership and I agree that our Executive Floor host is also a shining diamond and extremely qualified for the position.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great location. Hotel is fresh and clean and tower lounge is first class.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-London-Ont, Manager at Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our Executive Lounge. We have many excellent comments about our Executive floors and the service we provide. We hope to see you back on your next visit. Sincerely Gino Zambito Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed there for a work conference a few weeks ago. The check-in was great and they gave my son a free HIlton backpack with a little digital camera in it. Service was fine, food was fine, everything was "fine." But I can't believe this is a four-diamond hotel! The room was a little shabby and it still had an old-style tube TV.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton-London-Ont, Manager at Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Glad to hear you were able to combine some family time with your conference. I look forward to being of service to you on your next visit where you can once again experience out excellent food and service along with our new 42 inch flat panel TV’s.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Ontario

Address: 300 King Street, London, Ontario N6B1S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton London Ontario 3.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Ontario Hotel London
London Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.