We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Very professional and courteous staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta London Armouries

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Delta London Armouries to your Saves list
Delta London Armouries
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Dundas Street, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada (Central London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Very professional and courteous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were in London for the Home County Folk Festival this year and decided to stay at our favourite hotel in London the Delta London Armouries as we have many times before. We were not disappointed. Everyone we met from the front desk staff member who offered us an umbrella when we checked in because it was pouring rain outside to housekeeping to the Armouries Grill servers to the concierge and valet staff were friendly, professional, courteous and helpful at all times. You really feel welcomed when you choose to stay at this hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone choosing to stay in London. It is close to Victoria Park in downtown London where Home County, Sunfest and RIBfest are held every summer so you really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear jrr54,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent visit with us! I'm glad to hear that you challenged the rain and got to enjoy Home County. Its one of our favorites among the downtown festivals that are right outside our door. I'm so thrilled to hear that the staff took such great care of you. I'll be sure to congratulate them all on a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you back soon - please enjoy the rest of your Summer.

Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    161
    64
    23
    13
See reviews for
138
140
43
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very courteous & professional. Staff was very friendly. We were checked in quickly. They brought up little gifts for the kids who were thrilled. The room was very clean and comfortable. We used the valet service for the first time and it was great ! They were fast and always so friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Margarita C,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with us! I'm glad to hear the whole family enjoyed their stay, and that our Front Desk team and Valet team showed you our "Armouries Hospitality". We hope that you get a chance to come back and see us again soon before the Summer months are over. Thank you again for staying with us and enjoy your weekend

Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed one night for a wedding; arrived and were checked in very quickly (we were in a rush to get ot the ceremony!) The room was lovely, very clean, comfortable bed, lovely pillows, and though smaller than we usually occupy, we both had a great night's sleep! The buffet breakfast the next morning was great, again with great service regarding all the bits (toast, tea, coffee, etc) All staff were courteous, friendly, smiling and the valet parking is absolutely worth the extra cost. Will stay there again. Tara M.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review Tara M. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with potential future guests. I am happy to read that your stay was comfortable and you found the service to be top notch. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Asst Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Delta London Armouries has been a favourite destination for me for over 20 years. They continue to all the right things a top-quality hotel should do to retain loyalty and inspire people like me who travel 100+ days of the year to even write a review - which I am happy to do based on my last stay in particular. The valet and concierge team is comparable to any staff in the business - their commitment to service excellence is evident from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart - what an impression and backed up by their actions!

Room Tip: Delta Privilege is worth signing up for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear ugotjack,
Thank you so much for the glowing review! I am so happy to read you have enjoyed the Delta Armouries for many years; We appreciate your loyalty. It is wonderful to read your comments about the staff and their services - I will be sure to pass your comments along to the team.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and advice. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Armouries.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Asst Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

What a beautiful hotel. Easily a 5 for me!

I stayed for a couple nights for a conference. It was fantastic. Clean! Roomy! Huge comfortable bed! The best pillows!

I didn't try the pool but it looked excellent.

I highly recommend it if you're staying in London.

Sleep tight and snore like no one can hear you!!!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Leo B,
Thank you very much for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback, and are thankful for you sharing your experience with future guests. I am glad to read that your stay was enjoyable and the bed comfy! You will have to try the pool next time; it's great.
Thanks again! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Asst Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at the Delta London Armouries Hotel for one night to attend a friend's wedding. We had a great online deal which was a bonus! The room was clean & modern, quite fabulous on the 16th floor. Great view of the city! Highly recommend this hotel, we truly enjoyed it! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper level, away from elevators & the noisy ice maker machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Diana S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a glowing review. I am happy to read that your stay was enjoyable and you found the room to be comfortable. I too like the higher floor rooms as the city view is great.
Thanks again for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Asst Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We arrived early Saturday and were checked in immediately. (1030 am) They offered us an upgrade to the 18 th floor which was wonderful. The lounge on the 20 th floor offered free drinks and apptizers between 430-730 pm. This was a definite plus! The room was nice and we had a great time. (was close to sunfest)

Room Tip: The top 3 floors are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Nicole D,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you'll stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to London. Our Signature Club rooms are a top pick among all travelers and they offer the best views of the Forest City. Hopefully you enjoy the rest of your Summer and we can welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta London Armouries

Address: 325 Dundas Street, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in London
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#12 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta London Armouries 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Delta London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta London Armouries Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta London Armouries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.