We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and beautiful lobby in this unique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta London Armouries

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delta London Armouries to your Saves list
Delta London Armouries
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Dundas Street, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada (Central London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in London
Ottawa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good location and beautiful lobby in this unique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

The lobby of this hotel and the restaurant & pool area are unique and beautiful. They have built the hotel around the historical armouries. The rooms are nice and spacious and the breakfast was good. The location is within walking distance to many restaurants and it was great that I could walk to the office. The service at the front desk and housekeeping when calling for things could be improved as I did have a couple of issues with this. However, services at check-in and in the restaurant were good. I also ordered room service for dinner and it was very good. One of my favourite things about the Delta Hotels is the June Jacobs Spa Collection products they provide. Such a nice change given that many hotels offer products that are more masculine smelling. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The way they have incorporated the Armouries Building into the lobby and restaurant area of the hotel is beautiful.

Room Tip: I chose what was described as renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Dear KathandArn,
Thank you for taking some time to share your experience here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our unique mix of history and hospitality and found our rooms spacious and comfortable. We have been partners with June Jacobs for quite some time and have always received great feedback about their products. They do have an online website where you are able to purchase their products as well. Feel free to visit junejacobs.com for more info!
I’m looking forward to welcoming you back in the near further and hope that you will try us out for a leisure stay as well as our Downtown location has us conveniently located to many shops, restaurants and attractions in London!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    151
    60
    23
    13
See reviews for
133
133
42
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Stayed one night in march enroute to Toronto. Got the room on priceline. We were plesantly surpriced. The hotel is at a nice downtown location, next to Hilton, with very nice room and friendly staff. My daughter left her DSi in the room along with her favorite games. I called them a week later and got them from the mail today. They not only found our DSi but also took the trouble to mail to us. We really appreciate that!
BTW, if you stay at the hotel, be sure to check out the Crabby Joes Restaurant across the street. Very good steak!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Dear SUSA001,
Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience about the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay even though it was a quick one and had a chance to get out into our beautiful city. We know how important lost items are to our guests; especially our young travelers and we make it a priority to return any items that are left behind as quickly as we can! I’m glad to hear your daughters DSi and games made it home safe!
Next time you are traveling through London I hope you take an extra day to spend with us and get a chance to experience all the Forest City has to offer!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

My husband and I travel every few months to spoil ourselves at the London Delta Armouries. It is always a pleasure to stay where you feel pampered. The Customer Service is top notch from the moment you walk through the front door. The staff is professional, courteous and very friendlying. The food, whether it is in the formal restaurant or the lounge is exceptional and the Sunday brunch is the most decadant we have ever seen. We always stay in a "signature room" on 20th floor and enjoy the free cocktail and appetizers and also the continental breakfast the next morning. The rooms are spacious and very clean and OH THOSE BEDS. We highly recommend the Delta London Armouries to one and all. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Sign up for a free Delta Privelege Card
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Dear Fergie4900,
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. Our goal is to make every stay and exceptional one and I'm delighted to see that you and your husband continue to enjoy our friendly service and cozy rooms. We're famous for our Sunday brunch and I'm glad you make a point to enjoy it while pampering yourselves. You certainly do it right by choosing the Signature Club rooms, my personal favorite!
Looking forward to having you back as everyone needs a little getaway now and then!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

People at front desk were nice and welcoming. The hotel was being refurbished during the stay, so there were some works in the main hall. However the stay was pleasant.

Rooms are large, beds are really comfortable, and when you have a room in the highest floors, you have a nice view on the city.

Breakfast is average, expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Dear maincene,
I appreciate the time you have taken to provide our hotel with a review based on your most recent stay here at the Delta London Armouries. Our goal is to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and I'm delighted that you found our team to be welcoming and our rooms comfortable and spacious.
I'm excited to announce that our renovation work is complete and our newly designed restaurant and lobby areas are ready to be enjoyed. I look forward to welcoming you back to see our new look!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

This hotel offers:
An efficient and friendly atomosphere, with staff who obviously enjoy their jobs and have top notch customer service standards. The hotel is always clean, the rooms are well taken care of - the beds are very comfortable, and with the recent renovations happening the staff and management have gone out of their way to make each guests' stay there as comfortable and pleasant as possible.
The pool, hot tub and sauna are welcome amenities when staying for business or pleasure, and the gym has up to date equipment and is well taken care of.
I am always impressed by the positivity of the Delta team - they are like family and are always trying to make your stay better each and every time you are there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear nanski35,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel! I'm delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our friendly, efficient service as we pride ourselves on being #1 when is comes to making our guests feel at home. Renovations are necessary in this day in age to constantly stay on top of changing decor trends and we love the challenge of mixing history and hospitality with our unique building. I'm happy to announce the updates are complete and our brand new look is waiting for your next arrival!
I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Wow! The Delta London is number one! I was stranded in a snow storm and stayed at the Delta London Armouries without reservation. I thought, better in a hotel room than in a ditch by the roadside.
Well, not just a hotel room. It was my home away from home. In fact, better than!
What a grand delight to be looked after on a stormy night! I was taken care of! All I had was the shirt on my back and they supplied all that I needed in a room that was comfortable, cozy and suite! -- (pun intended)
All the staff are amazing. From entering in the front door, the welcome, to reception and on the way to my room. They were friendly, professional and understanding -- looked after me ... all my needs ... and more. With so many bests it's hard to sort through to pick. Yet, the best was the staff making me feel welcomed and appreciated.
Thanks Delta for the rescue, for the comfort, and for the home away from home... Wow!!!

paullamb.ca

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, February 12, 2011
Dear Exploringtheiceberg,
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with a review of your experience here at the Delta. This winter has been a tough one for all and I'm glad our staff was able to provide a rescue to you from the elements and allow you to enjoy a warm, comfortable evening. We will always look after our guests and our goal is to make you feel right at home - clearly we hit the mark!
I sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back here to the Delta London Armouries hotel in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

This hotel has a lot of character, a lot of history to it. There are interesting displays to look at if you've got the time.
We had lots of room, the beds were very comfortable, lots of fluffy pillows, free wi-fi. The staff were very friendly, eager to help out. (They delivered bathrobes to our room so we could use them going down to the pool.) Our vehicle was brought to the front of the hotel quickly.
I have only 2 negative things to mention. For such a nice hotel, I was surprised that our room had just a small and old tv, not an LCD. Secondly, I think the pool/pool area needs a little facelift, but all in all, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta London Armouries, responded to this review, February 12, 2011
Dear Lovestotravel197112,
I certainly appreciate you taking a moment to provide us with a review about your recent stay here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel.
I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our unique structure and appreciate how we've made history and hospitality work so well together. I'm also happy to hear you were comfortable in our Sanctuary style rooms. We are in the process of updating the TV’s and currently have new LCD flat Screen TV's in our Signature and Premier Rooms and hope to have them in all rooms by the end of year.
We are currently undergoing a face lift to many of our Public Areas and I thank you for the suggestion regarding the Pool area.
We always enjoy feedback from our guest and I’m glad that you were happy with your stay. Myself along with the rest of the team here at the Delta Armouries look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta London Armouries

Address: 325 Dundas Street, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#5 Romantic Hotel in London
#12 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta London Armouries 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Delta London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Delta London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta London Armouries Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta London Armouries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.