We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suburban hotel full of kids hockey teams and conference folk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton London to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton London
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Wellington Road South, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Suburban hotel full of kids hockey teams and conference folk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a conference. The location was awful - walmart was the only place within walking distance to find some extra food
However the service was very friendly and we sat out on the bar patio until all hours.
Food was definitely below par, even for a conference. But like I said, the staff were cheery and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    97
    19
    16
    13
See reviews for
61
37
15
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, ON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We use Four Points each year to hold our Christmas Party, and for out of towners to stay the night! This venue is amazing, and just off the highway! Their customer service is bar none the best I have ever dealt with. They don't stop until we are completely satisfied! The food is unbelievable! The rooms are VERY nice and the smell of utter cleanliness!! I cannot say enough about this venue! Both to entertain in one of their halls, as well as the rooms for staying the night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed for one night while traveling for work. This hotel was decent, but nothing special. My room was on the ground floor and the view from the window was the back of the adjacent building where people took their smoke breaks. So it was a bit noisy at times, but other than that it was a good stay, just as I mentioned, nothing stood out as better than average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Four Points by Sheraton in London, Ontario is a TREMENDOUS hotel, and I am shocked that it is classified a Four Points as opposed to a Sheraton. Not only is it luxurious and boasts amenities (Wi-Fi, gourmet dining, indoor pool) that one would expect from a larger hotel at a higher price, but the suites are luxurious, especially the tower suites (offering a multi-jet shower with adjustable temperature control, raised Jacuzzi tub, and a separate dressing chamber as well as a parlour and a bedroom with sliding French Doors to partition it off). The staff is well trained, hospitable and obliging, and the Chef at Tuscany's is willing to accommodate special dietary requests. This is a hotel that deserves to be upgraded in the Starwood hierarchy as it exceeding every single standard and surpasses all expectation that a guest could expect from a small city hotel. Bravo Four Points by Sheraton London!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic place to stay. The people here are fantastic they make you feel special in every aspect of your stay. The staff at the check in counter to the people in the bar and redtaurant - everyone is friendly and courtious.

Room Tip: The tower rooms are fantastic, quiet roomy and well laidout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recently stayed here for 4 nights while in London. The lobby is very impressive with a Starbucks, lounge and restaurant. However our room was in the old section which was very dated and smelled like it had been moth-balled. The bathroom was tiny and furniture old and stained. My biggest compliant was that we were traveling with a small child and were put on the second floor with the closest elevator at least 500 meters away. This meant lugging a stroller and child up and down the stairs many times and lugging him the 10 minute walk to the lobby for breakfast. We were also there at the same time as a hockey tournament. The noise from the parents partying in the outside courtyard gazebo at midnight was very annoying and we had to call to complain. The newer section is much more accessible and closer to lobby. If in the area again we would refuse to stay in back 1970's section which is only 2 floors, has no elevators and is literally a 10-15 minute walk from restaurants through long hallways.

Room Tip: Only accept room in new section of hotel which is very nice and close to restaurants etc. Be warned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend (myself, wife, 3 year old son) and the Hotel was relatively empty. The staffing levels were of course at a minimum as a result. What impressed us was the extent to which the staff would go to get what you need under these staffing conditions. We ate in the lobby bar and the attendant was great - accomodating the many requests from our 3 year old - and also making it clear that given that we were the only people in the bar at the time that he was in a position to provide extra attentive service - which he did.

One of the neat perks of the hotel is having a resident Starbucks counter which I was eager to use when we awoke in the morning. With the minisucle guest count they closed the Starbucks counter. When I asked about how to get a cup of coffee they were soooo apologetic and again emphasized that they were in a position to do something special - they went into the kitchen and brought two cups of coffee in large take-out cups - and did so 'on the house'. Some people would see this as small but "how" they did this, so sincerely and apologetically, was impressive.

Even the lady that checked us out had a nice little banter with our son.

The staff made the difference for us. Many thanks to the staff for working the long weekend and who made our Thanksgiving special.

Room Tip: The tower rooms are updated and are a much nicer than the rest of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton London

Address: 1150 Wellington Road South, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in London
#9 Family Hotel in London
#13 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton London 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton London, Ontario. Minutes away from downtown and directly across from White Oaks Mall. We have 181 eclectically appointed rooms and suites. Onsite, we have over 18,000 square feet of Meeting and Conference space. We also have a recenly renovated large swimming pool and a signature restaurnt - Vic's on Wellington, Bentley's Lounge and Starbucks on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton London Hotel London
4 Points By Sheraton London
Sheraton London
Four Points London
London Sheraton
London Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton London Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.