We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough hotel in the middle of nowhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6675 Burtwistle Lane, London, Ontario N6L 1H5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 41 hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice enough hotel in the middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perfectly fine for an overnight stay, but dont expect to find any amenities nearby. I arrived at 10pm after a long day, and found that the restaurant was already closed. There's nothing nearby, not even a convenience store to get some junk food. To find anything to eat/drink/gas up your car, you have to drive into London.

Front desk clerk was friendly, room was fine though the pillows were all too soft (no firm pillows.)
Dont know if breakfast is free for everyone, they did give me a voucher for breakfast since I'm a BW diamond member.

Some little things--just slide my receipt under the door so I don't have to wait to check out at the front desk.

Overall there's really nothing memorable about this hotel, but there's also nothing wrong with it for me to give it a bad review.

Room Tip: Not sure if they actually have rooms that dont face the highway. While my room didnt face the highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nzmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Gomerpyle,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that our restaurant was not open when you arrived. Pasto's Grill is open for breakfast for all hotel guests each morning and for lunch and dinner Monday through Saturday and dinner on Sunday. Our closing hours vary on Sunday through Tuesday (until 10pm) and Wednesday through Saturday (until 11pm). We will be building a sundry shop to accommodate for guests who do arrive late and pizza delivery is available in the late night hours. I'd like to thank you for being our guest and for choosing our hotel. I hope that you would return for a comfortable nights sleep when you are passing through.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    37
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
20
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were in London to go to CanAm RV which is literally just down the road from the Stoneridge so that was our first consideration when we booked the hotel. We were thrilled to discover what a gem we had checked in to, which started right from when we walked in the door. Steve on the front desk pulled up our reservation, said "We've got you on the second floor, that's not going to work for you" and then explained that, having noticed my walking with a cane, the second floor would not be appropriate as there is not yet an elevator (though I understand one is on the way). He got us a room on the main floor and, thankfully, near the lobby end of the hall so no long treks just to get to the room. The room itself was clean and comfortable, the wifi hookup was excellent and the on site restaurant, Pestos, was wonderful - in fact we ate there every night we were in town as it was blustery outside and the food was great and we didn't have to worry about driving back if we had a glass of wine with our meals. I was concerned that it might be noisy as it's very near the 401 but never heard the traffic when in the room and didn't hear the wedding reception and guests on the Saturday night, either. Very quiet. It's convenient to everything in London, without having to fight the traffic all the time. It's about a 15 to 20 minute drive to the University of Western Ontario or downtown and the airport, especially at 5am, is a 20 to 30 minute drive (and the 30 minute drive was at the tail end of rush hour). The staff was consistently helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. We'll stay again when we go down this summer to pick up our trailer. Of note is that there is a lovely wedding chapel on the grounds so you could have a wedding and reception on the same property. The chapel is really a lovely facility and I certainly wasn't expecting that when we checked in.

Room Tip: Until they get an elevator, make sure you specify the mail floor if you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We found the facility and room very clean and comfortable. The hotel is an easy 20 min drive to downtown London, and is very close to the major highways. The was no elevator, but the staff was more than willing to help with the luggage. The on-property restaurant was very convenient, with pleasant staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nzmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Ia901,
Thank you for your kind feedback concerning your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre. I'm happy to hear that your found our location convenient, our accommodations clean, our staff pleasant and willing to help. We hope you will consider staying with us again on a return visit. Thank you for being our guest.
Best regards,
Natalie Zima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a hidden secret of a hotel. Located right off Hwy. 401 in London, ON, this hotel is modern, clean, quiet with a fabulous restaurant on-site.

My room was just perfect with modern furniture, a huge flat panel TV, mini-refrigerator and a nice size work desk with free internet included. I really liked the fact that the hotel has a digital thermostat too. A great sleep experience. The bathroom was bright and had enough space for all my toiletries.

The hotel is immaculate and tidy. The large lobby has nice intimate seating areas with a fireplace too. Steve at the front desk is so helpful, friendly and professional. He's a great conversationalist and really in his element.

The Pastos Grill restaurant has an amazing design, atmoshere and food! There are great selections of pasta, seafood and steak entrees. Portions are fair and generous with the freshest ingredients.

The Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre offer free hot breakfast with omlettes, eggs, sausage, french toast, breads, cereals, fruits and more. The server provides your beverage of choice. It was a very nice breakfast experience.

The hotel also has plenty of meeting and conference facilities and I noticed the chapel on-site too.

Value for the price. Clean and tidy. A well run hotel. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nzmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear TravellingSpirit2000,
Thank you for posting details of your experience at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that our caring staff at the front desk, breakfast and restaurant all contributed to making your experience with us so memorable. Our restaurant takes great care in sourcing the freshest ingredients for our dishes to provide our guests with delicious meals at reasonable prices. Our guest rooms have just undergone a full renovation and I'm delighted that you found them modern, comfortable and most importantly clean. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a return visit. Please consider our hotel when celebrating special occassions, such as weddings, vow renewals or baby dedications. Our on-site, historic chapel is a beautiful venue and our tasteful banquet and dining facilities are the perfect, easy-to-get-to location for the celebrations with family and friends to follow. Thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great service at the front desk. Great room, quiet, nice washroom, firm mattress. Great breatkfast, nice venue for eating. Just off the hwy, easy to find. lots of parking. Fair pricing. Too bad we don't have much reason to be in that part of Ontario or we'd stay again. Best Western rocks.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nzmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear John,
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that you had a enjoyable stay with us and that you found our staff courtious and helpful and our accommodations clean and comfortable. We would love to have you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to London. Best regards, Natalie Zima, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my wife just wanted to get away and relax.We booked a room,then we went shopping in St-Thomas and London had supper at Wayside Restaurant and back to Stoneridge Inn for the evening.Room was very good and very quiet for being close to 401 could not here the traffic at all. We slept in till 8:30 had a real good breakfast at the motel. Stephanie at front desk went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a good one, would not hesitate to come back to this place again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nzmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Phil,
Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that you and your wife had a quite and restful stay with us. I'm sure the plush, pillow-top bedding and luxury linens added to the quiet comfort of our guest rooms in providing the restful sleep you described. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our compliementary hot breakfast buffet at Pasto's Grill. Our restaurant is just delightful and I hope you would try it for lunch or dinner on a return visit. It would save a drive to a nearby eatery. Stephanie is a very valuable asset to our Guest Services Team and she was grateful to receive your feedback. Thank you for being our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Natalie Zima, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carberry, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We are returning from a holiday to southern Ontario. We reserved a room here for our arrival. It was in the evening and we were quite sure we were lost. It is out of the city a little way, but a beautiful location, wonderful service. Steve on front desk is awesome, our room was great, clean with great bedding etc. There is a wonderful Italian restaurant attached to the hotel, Pastro's Grill. Great food. We liked it so much we booked again for our departure. After driving through London, we felt it was easier getting to the London airport from this location rather than driving from downtown and other areas in the city. Once again, Steve was on duty, utterly professional and actually helped sort out our Best Western cards. Had supper at Pastro's, and again the meal was wonderful and affordable. We absolutely have no complaint about this hotel. We will stay here again whenever we are in this part of the province.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nzmanager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Arlene,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our newly renovated guest rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you for returning to stay with us on your return visit. I hope you also had an opportunity to enjoy our free hot breakfast that is served daily at Pasto's Grill. Our lunch and dinner selections are prepared using the freshest ingredients and I'm glad you took the time to dine with us and enjoy our extensive selection of Italian favourites.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Inn.

Best regards,
Natalie Zima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 6675 Burtwistle Lane, London, Ontario N6L 1H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in London
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
#10 Romantic Hotel in London
#10 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre provides an exceptional stay for everyone from those visiting for a family vacation to those traveling on business, all at an affordable price. Those traveling on business or visiting while on vacation can all appreciate that this London, ON hotel is within a few kilometers of Labatt Brewery & Tour, Double Decker Bus Tour, John Labatt Centre, Covent Garden Market, White Oaks Mall and Western Fair Raceway. Families will love other nearby attractions, such as Adventures on Wonderland, Storybook Gardens, the Ontario Children's Museum and Wally World. Golf, sports tournaments and summer festivals, such as Thomas the Tank, are also close by.Guests planning corporate events or weddings can take advantage of the banquet, conference, chapel and ballroom facilities that can accommodate up to 400 attendees. Call this London, ON hotel today to learn more! Guests can also enjoy having many more amenities onsite at this London, ON hotel, including a cocktail lounge, 24-hour exercise facility, business center and a complimentary hot breakfast. Visitors delight in the convenience of having an award-winning Italian restaurant on the premises. For an extraordinary trip to London, ON, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.