We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found a great comfortable clean room, felt as good as being at home. Good price, very nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastcourt London Motel

Eastcourt London Motel
Eastcourt London Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastcourt London Motel
1585 Dundas Street East, London, Ontario N5W 3B8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 41 hotels in London
chatham ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I found a great comfortable clean room, felt as good as being at home. Good price, very nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Seriously I would recommend this motel, I have been in dumpy places and paid same or more this was very well priced. The person working there was very nice I felt very comfortable right at home. I will go back and stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

What a budget motel should be!Eastcourt motel fit the bill.Good value for the money. Rooms slightly small but clean. Friendly staff. Convenient location.Free WiFi and free parking are a plus. We'd definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Dirty room, plugged sink, unclean. Was afraid to touch anything. Was told by locals that the motel was used for typical stays of 30-40 minutes not for decent people wanting to stay overnight. Was also warned that the neighbourhood was unsafe. Will not stay there again and do not recommend it to others. It is a cheap rate for a reason!

Not sure why other reviews say recent upgrades/renos and clean..not at this hotel!

Room Tip: None! Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Terrible.
BEd BUGS.
Owners still charged me & also they were very well aware of it.
Cheap reats FOR A REASON!!!!!!!!!BAD!!!
Stay far away of this place
Bed Bugs and a lot of them, very hard to get rid of them.
STAY FAR AWAY

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010 via mobile

I have stayed here for a number of years. They have recently renovated rooms and have done a great job. The value for a room is great and they keep them very clean. There are many restaurants in the area(fast food and service)and also close to malls and downtown. The owners are very nice and make it for a great stay. I look foward to my next trip and staying there. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

This place was clean, tidy, well kept and cared for, ample parking - the charge for one night, 75.00 taxes in. it's located on Dundas Street east of the downtown core - but you need a car to be anywhere in London - there's nothing fancy about this place, just an OK place to crash if you like the price without frills. two great diners to walk to by the way, the Malibu and the Del Mar Restauants are just steps away and both have great breakfasts!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eastcourt London Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastcourt London Motel

Address: 1585 Dundas Street East, London, Ontario N5W 3B8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 hotels in London
Also Known As:
Eastcourt London Motel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastcourt London Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eastcourt London Motel to your Saves list