We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Sucks” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Barakat Restaurant

Barakat Restaurant
551 Richmond, London, Ontario n6a3e9, Canada (Central London)
5198504111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 871 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central London
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Food Sucks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not sure why people give this place a high rating. The food is poor in my opinion. The guys behind the counter need to take some classes in customer service. Definitely would not recommend this dump to others.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Barakats is always a crowd pleaser and my favorite after the bar, must have something yummy, place. Food is fresh and made in front or you. tastier than gyros!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The best shwarma I've had yet. By far. Always consistent for the past ~ 9 years I've been going (?). Way to go. Two Tony's special to-go, or eat-in. We love it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had the chicken shwarma and it was great. Nice and spicy and realy flavourful. actually, chicken shwarma is the only thing I've had there. Have it every time I go. Why mess with success.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“a great treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Casual , friendly needs some renos , but the best vegetarian plate
Renos under way , staff make the place
The taboullah is right on , moist and full of parsly

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barakat Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Barakat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barakat Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.