We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, friendly, roadhouse/grill type place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jose's Bar & Grill

Jose's Bar & Grill
221Talbot St. West, Leamington, Ontario N9Y 1X5, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 80 Restaurants in Leamington
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, Noodle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Mississ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, friendly, roadhouse/grill type place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Love the taco salad. Good service. Have been there for lunch several times. TVs around for sports fans.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lucky pick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Being on holidays and unfamiliar with the area we came across Jose's and were definitely not disappointed!
Our food came to our table fresh and hot. Serving portions were more than generous, they had a nice selection of wines to choose from, our server was efficient and pleasant.
I would highly recommend Jose's Noodle Factory and will definitely return when in the area again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Party time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you're looking for fun and good times, this is the place. All the locals gather here through the week and the weekend as well. Maybe a little loud for some, but the food is great, service excellent and prices comfortable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BAD !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I went to jose's and got a club house sandwich. When it came out... there was white fuzz on the bread. NASTY !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor,Ontario,
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Noise and Price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Had a group of 8. Orders were confused and service was slow.--place was perhaps too busy and too noisy. Will not visit the restaurant again as we were embarassed--as hosts to our guests--by the mediocore food quality and conversation was impossible because of the noise.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose's Bar & Grill also viewed

Leamington, Ontario
 
Leamington, Ontario
 

Been to Jose's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jose's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.