We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Talbot Trail Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Talbot Trail Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   161 Talbot Street East, Leamington, Ontario N8H 1L8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Leamington
Wellandport, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is an excellent inn to stop at: it even accommodates pets (in smoking rooms). Well appointed and comfortable rooms, clean and spacious. The hidden treasure is the attached dining facility for breakfast, lunch and dinner; AND features delicious Lebanese food in addition to normal fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    15
    3
    6
    0
See reviews for
9
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This unique accommodation has everything to offer to anyone and if very affordable for the value. The establishment has a private parking lot, inside the perimeters of the complex which makes you feel like you are in a secluded and well protected area of Leamington, Ontario. The minute attention to details that the Elias family has put into beautifully decorating this facility along with their utmost cordial welcome makes the experience of living away from home one to remember. The homemade Lebanese culinary offering, amongst other more typical meals served at the Fireplace Bar and Grill restaurant, is a sinful gastronomic indulgence. Don’t forget to try the Fatoush, Sauteed Tomatoes, Hummos, fresh Pita and Kefta. To further complete awakening one’s senses, available in the room is rose-scented shampoo, which reminds me of distilled rose petal water found in Lebanese grocery stores. For the stargazers, please check out the beautiful light show under the car port entrance, once the night falls. Thank you Sam, Marilyn and Sandra,,,I will see you all again very soon when I return to your area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I didn't know where to book-in for an overnight stay as I had never been to Leamington. I used trip advisor for reviews and decided on the Talbot Trail Inn because of the rating and feedback.
My husband and I were both very pleased with this choice. The main room was a little smaller than I expected but it had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We were most happy with the absolute cleanliness of the unit. Next to the motel office is a restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast. The servings are huge; we joked with the waitress that you would never go hungry here. Lots of choice on the menu and the food tasted great. We are to go back to Leamington this spring and will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My Husband and I along with our Daughter stayed here at the Talbot Inn on Saturday Feb 16th during a Family visit.

Our 1st impression on the property was it was very quaint and home like. We checked into our room on the 2nd floor and must say that the decor (brown) could use a little upgrading as it becomes very dark during day especially when the blinds in your room don't operate properly. We couldn't get any daylight through the window without breaking the blinds so we just left well enough alone.

Another point we would like to mention is the outside lights on the 2nd floor balcony and not individually controlled leaving you with a bright fluorescent light right outside your window when your trying to sleep.

To add insult to injury, I guess we choose the wrong weekend to stay here as there appeared to be a large group of inconsiderate guests that decided to continue their partying past 3:00am with loud yelling throughout the hall and outside parking lot! We couldn't wait to leave.

After a family get-together and returning to the Talbot Inn to retire for the night i just about wiped out on the tile flooring leading to the room. Not a good idea to have tile in a hotel hallway not only is it very dangerous when your coming in from the snowy night but also very loud when other guests are returning to their rooms.

Unfortunately Talbot Trail will not be on our list of places to stay on our future visits to Leamington.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Our family and friends have stayed many times at the Talbot Trail Inn & Suites. Their staff and
accomodations are outstanding. The Fireside Restaurant has excellent food and service, also.
Sam and his family and staff do absolutely everything to make your stay perfect.
I cannot think of a nicer place to stay, very clean, everything you could possible need or want
when staying at a hotel!!

Excellent rooms, many choice styles and very affordable!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Talbot Trial Inn and Suites for 2 days over Christmas. We stayed in an upgraded room thanks to very accommodating staff and had a relaxed and truly enjoyable stay. The rooms are clean and cozy with all the amenities you need, television, refrigerator, even a place to lock up your valuables. There is a nice place to eat at the Fireside room attached to the inn and a quiet courtyard, which most of the rooms face. There was quite a bit of snow when we stayed, but it was never a problem since the courtyard and driveway were quickly shovelled.

All in all an affordable, clean, comfy, friendly place to stay.

Karen A

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We enjoyed our trip to Leamington and our stay at the Talbot Train Inn. We stayed in one of the suites, and it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. I really liked the courtyard feel in the back. Our room was very comfortable with a microwave and small frig (we used both). We had excellent meals in the restaurant, and we particularly enjoyed our "Sam's Feast" on our second night there (enough for four people) ... great food! The premises were kept free of snow by a plow and Bill's constant shovelling!
Overall, a very warm and inviting atmosphere at Talbot Trail!

Room Tip: We found our suite in the back very quiet. : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Talbot Trail Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot Trail Inn & Suites

Address: 161 Talbot Street East, Leamington, Ontario N8H 1L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Talbot Trail Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Talbot Trail Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites Leamington, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talbot Trail Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.