We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage to your Saves list
Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage
901 Mersea Road 7 | RR5, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Any 2nights 2people$198!
Ranked #1 of 12 Leamington B&B and Inns
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The duck pond cottage is neat and clean with plenty of room for a family or small group. The location is on a farming road just outside of Leamington center, close for travel but away from the bustle. It's a pleasant place for a country walk or sitting outside in the evening. We had dinner at Armando's restaurant about 5-10 min away and would highly recommend.

Beds were like new and very comfortable, A/C worked well on a hot summer night.

Room Tip: Note that the bedroom has a standard queen bed and the living room has a standard double bed (regula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
50
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our stay at the Duck Pond B&B was a wonderful respite from the busyness of our routine. The hosts were very kind and personable, willing to help with directions, places to eat, etc. Also the breakfast that was prepared for us was clearly made in their kitchen, including the baked goods. It was also very good! We have recommended it to family and friends. Thanks, Rudy and Becky Schrock-Herdeck

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

What an wonderful spot - the food was top notch - it's set up in a great way for families - the beds are great, and it was immaculate. Having the kitchenette right there and the little patio was lovely. It was a wonderful re-energizing stop for my family on our way back home from Pelee Island. My husband especially appreciated the storage space that was made available for our bikes overnight.

We would definitely go back, if we were headed in this direction again. It's super easy to find and close to the ferry.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was our first trip away from home with our 3-month old son and the Duck Pond B&B Cottage had everything we needed. It would have been difficult to stay at a regular B&B with such a small child, so this provided the luxury of homemade breakfasts combined with the privacy of the cottage. Additionally, having a kitchenette and BBQ meant that we had the flexibility of making our own dinners.

The breakfasts were outstanding and Marjolein was very accommodating -- I am currently unable to eat dairy products and she went out of her way by making soya-milk crepes for one of our breakfasts which were indistinguishable from regular crepes. And we enjoyed them with her recommendation of baked apple and bacon with maple syrup! Yum! Other breakfasts were egg-based (an omelet and "egg muffins" - both delicious) and she labelled all the breads and treats whether they contained butter/dairy or not. The bread and jams were all homemade and tasted wonderful.

Finally, the cottage was comfortable, clean and felt like home. We had a lovely 3-night stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Duck Pond B&B is a lovely little "cottage" with all the comforts of home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We sat outisde on the patio for drinks before preparing our own dinner on the BBQ and had a relaxing evening watching a movie. Slept well and the breakfast was delicious...wish I had room for more! We were off to catch the ferry to Pele Island in the morning so able to eat when we needed since the breakfast was made ahead of time. Lovely piece of property and great hosts!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night "babymoon" at the Duck Pond B&B. We needed something private, comfortable and convenient with me being 8 months pregnant and a 2 yr old in tow. The cottage itself was spotless, easy to find and close to Point Pelee Park; breakfasts were hearty and delicious. We especially appreciated how thoughtful Marjolein was - she provided a booster seat, a swing, a special custard treat and duck food for our little guy. He is still talking about those ducks! We highly recommend this place to everyone - families, couples and singles alike.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Thomas ON Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have been to so many B&B's over the past 20 years and for comfort, hospitality and access, none can compare to the Duck Pond. By having your own detached building, you get privacy, choose when you want to eat a delicious breakfast and you can park your car at the door step. Simply put, we just keep going back.
Norm and Norma

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage

Address: 901 Mersea Road 7 | RR5, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our country setting allows guests a relaxing stay. The Cottage is surrounded by farmers' fields, with a view of the duck pond from your private patio. We are famous for our lavish breakfasts, self catered, to be enjoyed at your leisure in the privacy of our guesthouse.We offer free internet access and free phone calls in North America and to Western Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duck Pond Bed And Breakfast Cottage Leamington, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duck Pond Bed and Breakfast Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.