We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO LONGER OPEN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zellers Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Zellers Family Restaurant
250 Erie St. south, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3C2, Canada
(519)326-2696
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $9
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Leamington, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NO LONGER OPEN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Zellers is gone. Go to Lakeside bakery which is just down the street heading South. Or you can go uptown to The Gingerbread House on the corner of Talbot and Erie.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leamington, Canada
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“REALLY MISS THIS PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It is a shame that Zellers had to close in this town. It leaves a big hole. The restaurant was our favorite place to have breakfast on a Saturday morning. We went there most every Sat. for many, many years and really enjoyed all of the staff. BOO HOO

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Will miss Odelia Rebelo and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was THE CLEANEST restaurant kitchen that I have visited. It is part of my duties in my line of employment. I do not work for Zeller's. The food was exceptional and carefully prepared. The cooks always ensured to practice health and safety routines. You could eat off the floor of this restaurant. Odelia Rebello was an outstanding Manager leading by example. She typifies what a devoted and loyal employee should possess. Odelia will be dearly missed. If she was employed in the food service industry, it would be a shame if she had to start from the bottom. I highly recommend that she enter in a managerial position because she has a solid understanding and grasp of true hospitality and customer service. Anyone to hire her would be lucky and would be an asset to any company!! Good luck Odelai Rebelo! Your favourite Co-op teacher!! xo

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST IN TOWN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My wife and I have been coming here every Sat. morning for the early bird $3.99 special for years. This is hands down the best place to get a good breakfast that included a bottomless cup of coffee for the best price. The staff is tops and go out of their way to serve everyone with a smile.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fast food, large portions, friendly service... nothing fancy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The service was friendly and I did not have a long wait for my order. The food tasted good and was ample portion size, but certainly nothing fancy. But... the price was very reasonable. Great place for a quick bite or a lunch date.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zellers Family Restaurant also viewed

Leamington, Ontario
 
Leamington, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zellers Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.