We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B, Ideal location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlborough House Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Marlborough House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marlborough House Bed & Breakfast
49 Marlborough St. West, Leamington, Ontario N8H 1V9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Leamington B&B and Inns
Brighton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B, Ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have stayed at dozens of B&B's in many places in Canada and overseas. The Marlborough House ranks as the best we've experienced. The House has been lovingly preserved inside and out with gleaming wood trim, wide verandah, fireplace, high ceilings, chandeliers and yet it has comfortable large couches to lounge in and is filled with conveniences, such as an easily accessible, well stocked refrigerator, a drawer full of a wide selection of DVD's and a beautiful pool in a manicured yard.

Amy and Troy are extremely hopsitable. As we were checking in, my husband and I mentioned that we might drive over to the Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary, and before we knew it, Amy returned with a Google map printed out to show us the way. Troy and Amy also had printed material on local restaurants and gave us a complimentary ticket for a wine tour we planned to take. Their B&B is located within walking distance of downtown Leamington and an easy drive to Point Pelee park, the ferry to the island and many winerys.

As for breakfast, it exceeded our expectations, too. Everything was delicious and the portions were very generous. We would recommend The Marlborough House to anyone looking for a beautiful stay in a lovely corner of Canada.

Room Tip: very comfortable room, private bathroom easily accessed down the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
53
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our first stay at a b &b it met and exceeded our expectations. From the warm welcome of our hostess, to the well appointed rooms, stunning gardens, refreshing pool and an amazing gourmet breakfast. I could go on but experiencing this lovely b &b for yourself is all you need. Wow you wont be disappointed. Thank you Amy and Troy :)

Donna and Dave Oshawa ON

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

If you are headed to the Leamington/Pelee Island area and you haven’t booked into the Marlborough House B & B you are booked into the wrong place.

Amy and Troy Gee are the ultimate hosts. We were greeted with a friendly tour and smiles and offered fridge space in a drawer with our room name on it.

The pool was warm and clean and available to us late into the evening.

Our room was comfortable and beautifully appointed in period decor. Night time covers were turned down with a cookie treat on the pillow. Robes were also available for a trip down the hall to our private bathroom.

Breakfast was juice, yogurt with granola, a fruit plate, an appropriate amount of pancakes with syrup and berry compote and sausages. Coffee, both regular and decaf, was available as was a multitude of teas. My wife has a sensitivity to milk products, so a special zucchini loaf was prepared for her.

On leaving, Amy provided us with the remaining zucchini bread and a complementary bottle of wine appropriately labelled with the Marlborough House crest.

Thank you Troy & Amy. The only negative is,,, we weren’t there longer.

Room Tip: All rooms were beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Marlborough House is beautiful and well-cared for. Our bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and well-stocked. The yard and pool area are lovely as well. Troy and Amy do a wonderful job of hosting guests. They are very generous and their attention to the little things endeared them to us: turn down service and a fresh bouquet from the garden to acknowledge our anniversary and packed snack bag of homemade goodies for our day's outing are just a couple of the ways they "think of everything"! Breakfast was a feast and simply delicious. We would HIGHLY recommend Marlborough House to visitors to Leamington and "Pelee country"!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

It was an absolutley beautiful bed and breakfast. Beautiful hardwood floors, ornate wood detailed trim with a warm old world feel. A beautiful kidney shaped pool and pool house in the back yard added a wonderful compromise of old and new!
The service was amazing as was breakfast! You will not leave her table hungry. Our hostess paid the closest attention to every detail. Pamphlets for all area attractions, resteraunts, phone directories, turn down service, fully stocked private bathrooms just to name a few!
I will never stay anywhere els while in Leamington! The price, service and accomodation far exceed any chain hotel I have ever stayed at anywhere!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Charles-Royce room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at the Marborough House Bed and Breakfast this August while visiting Point Pelee National Park. I must say this is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. It is very clean and the house is immaculate. A lot of attention has been paid to even the smallest details. Amy is a wonderful host, the breakfasts at outstanding she uses local produce. Also they have a refrigerator for guests where you can store you drinks etc. Quick 5-10 minute drive to the National Park and a couple of blocks from downtown Leamington. I would highly recommend this B&B when visiting the Leamington area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylmer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

This little gem is hidden away on the quiet, quaint streets of Leamington, Ontario. We stayed in the Eileen-Elizabeth room which lived up to its royal name. Decorated artfully with attention to detail--the fresh flowers on the bedside table were beautiful. A turned down bed with chocolates awaited us in the evening, setting the stage for a great night's sleep in comfortable bed in a quiet room. A pool surrounded by lovingly tended flower gardens was great for a dip before bed.
The hospitality of our hosts Amy and Troy made us feel as if we were dearly loved family. They had thought of everything including a spot in the fridge with the name of our room on it for any leftovers we had. The fridge was also stocked with soft drinks Simplifying life even more were binders listing every restaurant, along with their menus, and their location in the city. .
In the morning a gourmet breakfast awaited us--homemade muffins, bread,an array of fruit juices, a fruit plate showcasing all the local produce, French toast, bacon,and rice
pudding. Amy checked with us the night before to ensure we liked what she would be serving and to see if we had any allergies.
We will be back again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marlborough House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlborough House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 49 Marlborough St. West, Leamington, Ontario N8H 1V9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Leamington's Premier Bed & Breakfast, located 2 blocks from the Uptown core. Far enough for the relaxed traveler, but yet still in walking distance to restaurants, shopping, The Arts Centre, The Bank Theatre, Imagine Cinema & the Frank T. Sherk Recreation Complex. Located on a tree-lined street showcasing a picturesque corner landscape. Stroll through the beautifully landscaped side & rear yard or enjoy a relaxing dip in the heated pool. Sit back and take in some rays as you sip a glass of locally grown and meticulously crafted wines from one of the numerous area wineries.The Leamington area is famous for being the pre-eminent location in North America to witness the semi-annual migration of birds and butterflies. Naturalists from around the world travel for this event.Your hosts, Amy & Troy Gee, are ready to welcome you to the southernmost tip of Canada.....but don't just take our word for it....come see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marlborough House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlborough House Bed & Breakfast Leamington, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlborough House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.