We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be my favourite.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradiso Pizza

Paradiso Pizza
400 Elliott Ave # 10, Kingston, Ontario, Canada
(613) 548-7006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 363 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Used to be my favourite.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Paradiso has some great slices.
They have good options that taste great.

Ordered from there tonight.

Delivery charge is variable according to location and how much you spend. It's not a solid four bucks as some would say. I asked about delivery cost and he answered.

Do not order double cheese as it counts as two ingredients and they don't put much more on than usual. Was a waste. Have noticed this there before.

Guy on the phone sounded thoroughly miserable. Like he had better things to do than take an order...
This attitude bothers me greatly when I call to order food.
Used to love it. Moving away from that feeling.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome HUGE slices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

HUGE slices of pizza, with awesome pepperoni.
My husband and I visit Kingston every couple of years, and everytime he demands we visit here. He loves the pizza and can't say enough about it.
Great value for the size of slices.
Be ready for the grease! :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Late Night Pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

After 11 in that part of town, Paradiso is the only place to go. Very good pizzas, especially with the extra large size pepperonis. Nice tomato sauce and tasty mozzarella.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Is there any competition to this place?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The staff, the food, what can one say? Have travelled all over Ontario and Quebec in the past 25 years. I have not encountered one restaurant that comes close to comparing to the taste of their pizza. The paradiso special is worth the trip from 100 miles out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Beware undisclosed delivery charges!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The pizza at Paradiso is good for Kingston - which in fact does not mean much since the city is notorious for poor pizza. However, the delivery charges are hidden. This is simply poor business practice as people need to know what they are paying for.

Paradiso staff do not clearly announce their delivery charges on the web site nor when you call to order. As a result, get prepared to pay at least $4 for delivery. Add a tip you may be paying an extra $9 for an extra large pizza. This is steep, considering many Kingston restaurants deliver for free above a certain amount.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Paradiso Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradiso Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.