We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT THE CLAW!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
670 Gardiners Rd., Kingston, Ontario K7M 3X9, Canada
(613) 634-6220
Improve this listing
Ranked #248 of 347 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Lunenburg, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“NOT THE CLAW!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Sorry for the odd title.... There is a "claw game" as you enter.... My son loves it, my husband loathes them.

Now on to the review... In two mornings we had to solid experiences. My 9 year old loved the chocolate chip pancakes. (As a parent I wish they were the multi grain ones.....) Juice, milk and coffee were excellent. SO MUCH FOOD. Waffle slam with dry scramble and ham enough food for two... or three... or four! =) Sausages are good. Bacon done to order. Bring your hollow leg....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    5
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great food for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place has great food for the price, and rarely has a wait to be seated. The food is diner quality, not amazing, but very good. The prices and great customer service has brought us back many times.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPANEE
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Denny's Napanee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Their Loaded Potato soup is THE best. The burgers were delicious, dressed perfectly and huge.... and the waitress was a doll.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dependable food, reasonable prices, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My friend and I had dinner here on December 11th much later in the evening, so it was not very busy. We ordered two entrees (dinner) and they arrived fast and hot; which we both enjoyed. I ordered a chocolate milkshake and it reminded me of the "old days." It arrived in a glass with most poured in my glass with whipped cream on top and some left over in the original container (can). We had breakfast the next morning and the place was quite busy, yet we were still served quickly. The food was hot and exactly as ordered and both were enjoyable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Me my wife and 2 sons came in after the Santa Claus per-aide we got sat very quickly even tho I've never seen a Denny's that busy food came out hot and fast my hats off the the staff and the young man in the kitchen who I could not stop watching must take time and skill to keep your cool while yelling out all those food orders great job

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.