We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grecos Grill & Wine Bar

Grecos Grill & Wine Bar
167 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario, Canada (Downtown Kingston)
(613) 542-2229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 352 restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been in Kingston for almost 3 years and have been going to Grecos on a regular basis. The service is outstanding and food equally as good. They always make us feel welcome.
Great job guys.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    181
    52
    21
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanata, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AMAZING food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is the best Greek food you will ever have. Their tzatziki is to die for. I used to eat here all the time but moved out of Kingston and miss it dearly. When I am in the area I make sure to set aside time for a dinner here or to grab take out. Great value for your dollar. Their setting is more formal but you are able to sit down in jeans to eat no problem. I love their classic chikebob and beef kabob dishes. They come with salad, rice, potatos, your kabob and a cup of tzatziki. They automatically bring bread and taramosalata to start. Mmm Mmm good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and superb meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This restaurant not only provides a elegant and relaxing environment but it provides great food at an appropriate price. We had both spanakopita and fried zucchini as well as a shrimp special. The serving sizes were ample and all was done to perfection!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were in Kingston on April 3rd and decided to try Grecos because of the reviews we read here.
I have not had lamb since my mother passed away 30 years ago so I ordered the slow-roasted lamb shank. It was nothing short of amazing. We travel a lot, and some of the fondest memories I have of our trips are the meals we have. This one I will remember for a long, long time. Absolutely incredible! So tender and flavorful. My mouth is starting to water just writing about it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Freindly service,excellent calamari done right. Clean welcoming atmoshpere and best food of any kind in kingston hands down!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grecos Grill & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Grecos Grill & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grecos Grill & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.