We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“burnt fries” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Stefan

Bistro Stefan
1217 Princess St., Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E1, Canada (Hillendale)
(613) 549-2211
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 352 restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: European, Continental, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Hillendale
Carleton Place, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“burnt fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Service was GREAT! The waitress was extremely friendly and very quick to serve us. The atmosphere was very nice. The meals we ordered were both with french fries. The meal was tasty but the fries were left on both of our plates because the were burnt. We had looked forward to this stay at the Fantasy Suites since May so we were totally disappointed

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    24
    19
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Pub style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Wait Staff was Friendly and the Bar area was clean. Beer was cold.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Service, Service, Service!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had an excellent meal at Bistro Stefan last Saturday, but it was the excellent service that really made our night. The servers were very attentive - more than just the usual "Is everything OK?". We had the prime rib and it was excellent. Ambiance was great too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Tom's Place is decorated with many stuffed animals, antique signs and rustic-looking items. The comfy wing chairs and the 2 levels add to the calming ambiance. The service and food are great and the price is reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Comfy place for drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We've gone to Tom's Place for pre-dinner drinks. Very cozy and they don't rush you.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Stefan also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Stefan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Stefan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.