We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Lucy's Dinner House

Aunt Lucy's Dinner House
1399 Princess St., Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E9, Canada (Grenville Park)
(613) 542-2729
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 352 restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Grenville Park
Durham, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Food was pretty good, nothing too special but it was good. Our server was wonderful. Found the prices a little much for what it was.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    36
    28
    23
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good for a large group”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Have been there several times. Handled a large group of people well.
Food was average...not necessary worth the money. Service was good.
Buffett was disappointing. The offerings were unexciting and they were running out of items, even though the buffet was open for another 30 min.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mothers Day dinner was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We arrived earlier than our reservations and were immediately placed into a unique little dining room of our own. Service was fast and food was "home made" delicious.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston on canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wouldnt go there on my own”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I went there for staff xmas party the food was ok but not worth the price you pay. i wouldnt pay 15.00 or more for a typical turkey dinner.not incl dessert. way to expensive. the service was good, i will only be going there if it is a xmas party, and im not paying the whole cost.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“quick good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Service was really good and our dinner was served quick ordered turkey dinner and turkey club bill was about 60.00 with one coke. A bit pricey but food is worth it

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Lucy's Dinner House also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Aunt Lucy's Dinner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Lucy's Dinner House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.