We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummmy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodenheads Gourmet Pizza

Woodenheads Gourmet Pizza
192 Ontario St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 2Y8, Canada (Downtown Kingston)
(613) 549-1812
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 363 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“yummmy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I love the pizza here. There is not really much else on the menu, so lucky that their pizza is soooooo good. We had a great server too. The patio is small but if you manage to get a table outside on a nice evening, you are guaranteed a pleasant evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    125
    33
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My sister and I shared a large delicious salad, called the Estate. Plentiful hot sliced chicken breast beautifully seasoned, with some small potato halves grilled, and artichokes all heaped on a bed of mixed flavourful greens. There was so much. It was a good idea to share. For dessert we shared an amazingly huge and sweet and tasty apple crumble, made on a pizza crust, finished with caramel sauce. We couldn't finish it. After coffee, we staggered out into the sunshine and continued to walk to help our digestion. We both agreed it was fabulous. Our server, and,in fact, all the staff, were friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My friend, who lives in Kingston, took me to her favorite restaurant - Woodenheads - I can see why it is her favorite! She recommended the caeser salad, which I got and it was fresh, delicious and had a wonderful dressing. I also got a pizza with prosciutto and it was truly outstanding! Their pizzas have just the right amount of sauce and the crust is to die for. They had so many interesting pizzas on the menu..I can't wait to go back and try more. I really wanted to try the one with apple butter and cheddar cheese. There is always next time! It appears that Woodenheads is hard to get into, so be sure to make a reservation ahead of time. It will be worth it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“3 times in the same month....OUTSTANDING every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The patio out back is a hidden gem! The food is outstanding. The servers were all very helpful explaining the menu and suggesting items of interest.
Words really can't explain the desserts there. You need to go and just try them! I suggest sharing, they are big, filling and very, very tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Stick with the pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've been here for dinner a few times, mainly when my mom is in town because she likes the way they make their pizzas and I must say, their pizzas are DELICIOUS! I've tried a few different ones and I've been really happy with each one. They're a good size, perfectly cooked, not oily, and just a good blend of flavours. I've had a few other things on the menu - i.e. the risotto, the lobster mac and cheese, and a few of their salads - and I'm was not impressed with any of it. The risotto was undercooked and the scallops were over cooked, while the lobster mac and cheese was just very underwhelming in taste. The service is okay. I've never had a server that I felt was exceptional and attentive, but I think that may be because it's always super busy when I've gone in. I would definitely recommend anyone to try it, but stick with the pizzas!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodenheads Gourmet Pizza also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Woodenheads Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodenheads Gourmet Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.