We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to relax with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Brewing Co

Kingston Brewing Co
34 Clarence St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1W9, Canada (Downtown Kingston)
(613) 542-4978
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 347 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A good place to relax with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Came here with some friends and enjoyed their wings. They offer a variety of delicious craft beers that are brewed in-house. The servers are friendly and atmosphere relaxed.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    100
    46
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great local brew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Only stopped in to warm up, had a pint, always wanted to go back, just never did. Wanted to, schedule didn't allow much time, but liked the vibe and the beer.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to show off local suds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is my favorite bar to take friends when they are visiting Kingston. It has a great selection of craft brews that the staff is knowledgeable about. The cask ale, whitetail and oatmeal stout are my favorites. They also have an impressive scotch list to try. Every inch of the place is decorated with paraphernalia to keep the eyes busy and the tables usually have old trivial pursuit cards on them. The food is good but not amazing. I do recommend the spicy peanut pasta though and the wings. They also make a great beer mustard which is available for sale. Front patio is a great people watching in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Go for the Beer, Scotch, and/or Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a craft brew pub, so I always nearly choke on whatever's in front of me when I hear someone nearby want one of the mass-brewed options. Keep that in mind, folks, and go there with a sense of adventure and ask what's on tap. If you're not into beer, ask for the Whisky list - there are only 7 or 8 dozen whiskies available, so you can slake your thirst and sense of adventure with something new. As for food, it's a mixed bag (and the only ting that keeps the rating from being 5 stars): the wings are excellent (baked, not deep-fried; ask for the "hot box"), ploughman's lunch is pretty authentic, but the sandwiches and pizze disappoint.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Brunette waitress with the nice caboose and nice smile made our night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

New to the kingston area and didnt know where to eat. I read some reviews
About this place so I thought I would give it a try. We ordered the feta cheese and garlic dip and the specialty chicken wings. The wings are marinated and seasoned for 3 days before being grilled not deep fried served with an in house bbq sauce....very tasty and highly recommended. The staff was very helpful and always smiling...especially the cute brunette.
:-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingston Brewing Co also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Kingston Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.