We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disapointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Brewing Co

Kingston Brewing Co
34 Clarence St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1W9, Canada (Downtown Kingston)
(613) 542-4978
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 352 restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A little disapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I expected more after reading the reviews. We had ordered pretzels with mustard as a app and thought we would get some freshly made pretzels and what we got was pretzels out of a bag with some dijon mustard. A couple of the plates came with fries and they were a little greasy as if the oil was at the end of its life. I don't think we would come back on our next visit to Kingston.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    75
    72
    38
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Cool little places for some beers. Went here and got dinner as well which was pretty decent.
It is loud inside so do not bring anyone who you are hoping to have a serious conversation with. Very fun atmosphere!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Always love going to K.B.C. Great spot, friendly staff, awesome food, and even better beer. Don't visit Kingston without stopping here for a meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always Great Food & Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I really like this brewpub. I went here years ago when my son attended Queen's University, and enjoyed both the excellent beer as well as the food. Passing through Kingston while going to Prince Edward County for a wine tour, we stopped here for lunch. I had a local sausage with sauerkraut. It was excellent. There were six of us, and everyone enjoyed their lunch. The beer brewed on site is also excellent, smooth and delicious.

Definitely worth a stop if you are in the Kingston area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to start for a beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great place to stop for a home grown beer! Great atmosphere and really cool local people and conversation. We hear the food is great but we had reservations at another restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingston Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Kingston Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston Brewing Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.