We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who doesn't love shrimp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
410 Bath Rd, Kingston, Ontario K7M4X6, Canada (Grenville Park)
(613) 545-1058
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 347 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Grenville Park
Quito, Ecuador
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Who doesn't love shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We have been here numerous times, so thought I should write a review this time. We were there with friends about 3 weeks ago on a Friday evening. When we arrived the parking lot was full so we thought that we would have a long wait before being seated. This was not the case, as we were ushered straight in. The size of the place is deceiving from the outside. This place can hold a boat load of folks. The staff are great, as was the service as well. We normally go for a shrimp feast and this was the case this time. The food was good, I especially like the coconut shrimp. With dinner you receive your choice of caesar or garden salad. You also get their hot out of the oven biscuits. All 4 of us enjoyed our meals, and at no time did we ever feel rushed to leave. I will certainly be back again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant in Kingston, ON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The Red Lobster is my favourite restaurant in Kingston! Not only is the food consistently delicious, but also the staff is amazingly special. Working conditions must be very good there because many of the servers and managers have been working there for years ... a few more than 25 years. A happy staff makes for happy customers. When I go there, I feel at home. Everyone is so friendly and thoughtful. When you go for lunch, consider trying the Lobster Bisque in a bread bowl with a Caesar salad with shrimp ... absolutely scrumptious! When you go for dinner, try any one of the dishes from their seasonal menu. All are delicious!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Exceptional hostess\server, timely presentations of ordered food. All entrees were exceptional. Definitely a place to eat while in Kingston. No reservations needed!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Frequent Visitor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We eat here frequently . The service is always very good to excellent. You can depend on a good meal at a reasonable price. We are mostly vegetarians with some fish allowed. The kitchen will adjust our orders to accomodate our preferences. The biscuits, of course, are to die for. I like the haddock & I have baked potato and salad. My husband often has the salmon with a creole sauce. The atmosphere is comfortable and not too noisy. They have a number of seating areas and can handle large crowds. We also like the fact that they are open late. The only negative is that it is hard to get a coke that is not flat - sometimes it is better if you ask the waiter to get the coke from the kitchen!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great service...fun staff...especially Sofie, Tali, Merideth....must be good when you remember the names of the servers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

great service...fun staff...especially Sofie, Tali, Merideth....must be good when you remember the names of the servers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.