We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Piggy

Chez Piggy
68r Princess St, Kingston, Ontario, Canada (Downtown Kingston)
(613) 549-7673
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 347 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Ontario
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Service was superb, food delicious. My ostrich steak was initially overdone, but the server was very encouraging for me to ask for a new one, which came very quickly, done to perfection.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    135
    58
    32
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Vincent, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great establishment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have enjoyed many great lunches on their patio. Many unusual choices as well as great burgers. Try the Sangria on a hot summers day.
I have only dined once in the evening. It too was a great meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love this restaurant! In the summertime sitting outside in the courtyard is so romantic. Great place to get great quality food

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loving every spoonful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our entourage of 13 people gathered at Chez Piggys on a windy Sunday and were greeted with enthusiasm and seated within a reasonable time.The waitress was very cordial and patient.The atmosphere ideal and peaceful-it was like Zal was watching over the place.The food was excellent-spinach salad and the good-a-burgers stood out as A-ONE during the lunch.The steak though not so eye-appealing was very tasty.One minor complaint are the food portions are small compared to some hefty prices but overall it was an excellent experience and this being my second visit I recommend this venue as my first choice when visiting Kingston.Loved every spoonful-keep up the excellent service and unique food presentations!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Dining Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Ahhh Chez Piggy. This is the place I take people who come to Kingston to visit. Extensive lunch and dinner menu options and a fantastic wine and microbrew selection. Chez Piggy staff is always quick to greet you and even if there was a bit of a wait for my meal, I hardly noticed thanks to the comfortable atmosphere and attentive staff. You can eat inside the dim dining room (up or down stairs) but I highly recommend their perfect patio for summer diners. It is spacious, and well hidden from the street through a little alley-way and from surrounding restaurants by greenery. Impressed by the service, food, and atmosphere every time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Piggy also viewed

 

Been to Chez Piggy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Piggy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.