We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, clean & modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Woods Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Woods Inn
Save
You added Green Woods Inn to your Saves list
1368 Hwy 15, Kingston, Ontario K7L 0C4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book directly and save!
Ranked #2 of 24 Kingston B&B and Inns
somervale
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Charming, clean & modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Out hosts were most welcoming and helpful while respecting our privacy.
Breakfast was fantastic, room impeccably clean & comfortable, completely upgraded bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
51
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burgdorf, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

One Year ago, April - June 2010, my friend Nik and I spent 3 month in Canada. We planned to spend about 3 days in Kingston. At the tourist information, we found an advice of Green Woods Inn Kingston. We promptly known that we want to reside at Green Woods Inn during our stay.

3 days became 1 week. After 1 week we decided to extend our stay to 10 days and 10 days become finally 2 weeks. We had a great time. The weather was beautiful so we enjoyed every day (after a fantastic breakfast) trips around Kingston. We had the honor to enjoy the great hospitality from Tessa and Nigel in a wonderful house with a very friendly atmosphere and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new milford, ct
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We stayed one night on route to another city. This is a beautiful historical home on a busy road, but the brick construction makes it peaceful and quiet. The hosts were pleasant and accommodating, the rooms beautifully furnished, the bath elegant and very modern and the breakfast served, exceptionally tasty. A short drive to the center of Kingston.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Other reviews said it before us, and they were correct - this place is as close to perfect as any B&B can be! Lovely rooms, charming hosts, comfortable beds, delicious food, thoughtful amenities and the entire place is spotlessly clean! The location is convenient, easy to find - close to the highway, but just far enough away to retain the country atmosphere. You do need to drive into town from their location.
One of the best breakfasts we have had ever! The price is worth every penny. We would definitely stay here again ... in fact, I can't wait!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stayed for 3 nights in Mar 2011 and found the rooms clean and attractive. The hosts beyond excellent and the meals superb. All in all we will return.
Easy to find, easy to travel to and from and a great spot to stay close to Kingston

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Green Woods is a lovely Bed and Breakfast inn five miles from Kingston, Ontario. There are four rooms, each with its own en-suite bathroom, plus a common-room hall,a large dining room, library upstairs, large yard... The hosts are wonderful, and provide the feeling of visiting friends in the countryside. The breakfast is just right, and so is the service by the hosts. The cleanliness is impeccable. My companion once helped run high class hotels, and she was mightily impressed. The beds are soft and the bed covers are feathery. All this, plus the surrounding countryside-- it was deep snow when we stayed-- add to a romantic atmosphere. A good place to stay for an anniversary with your special someone. Those who visit, are almost sure to come again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Green Woods was a delightful, welcoming place to stay, the room was just right, the bed comfortable, the breakfasts--mmmm, delicious! Nigel and Tessa are gracious, thoughtful hosts, attentive without being intrusive. The day lounge is available to guests all day. Tea and coffee are available there and also in the rooms. Nigel's travel tips were a real help
We would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Woods Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Woods Inn

Address: 1368 Hwy 15, Kingston, Ontario K7L 0C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Rideau Heritage Tourism Route, Green Woods Inn is one of Kingston's finest Historic Inns. Offering a peacful setting in the city of Kingston, just minutes to the down town core and one mile south of Hwy 401. The Inn has been fully renovated with all rooms having fine cotton linens, luxurious private ensuite bathrooms, central air-conditioning and private on-ground guest parking. Our full gourmet breakfast helps to make your stay an extra-special experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Woods Inn Kingston, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Woods Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.