We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Motel

Embassy Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Motel to your Saves list
Embassy Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2404 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada (Waterloo Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotless and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We arrived to a fully booked Kingston without a reservation...the Best Western very kindly let us know this motel had vacancies.
Room was spotless throughout and staff super friendly and polite. Perfect for a night's rest when you've been on the road before you head off again. And there is even a Tim Horton's opposite for breakfast. Enough said!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were in this motel on the night of Canada Day, the 1st of July. The welcome was warm and helpful as our Visa didn’t work properly, but this was not a problem for the friendly man who gave us the key and some information about visiting the centre of Kingston to have a good view on the firework that night. He was interested in the soccer game we wanted to see, Belgium-USA.
We had enough space for the three of us: 2 adults and 1 teenager. The beds sleep very well, but everything, really everything looks old fashioned. Clean but old fashioned, sometimes in a funny way. In the room is a kitchenette with a microwave we didn’t use. The AC worked fine although it was a really hot day.
In the morning we had our own breakfast on a picnic table in the grass in front of the room. Unfortunately the coffee machine in the lobby didn’t work, but another man and his wife brought us spontaneously a pot of tea and they were very friendly.
So, for the one night we spent here, it was perfect as we were only there to sleep over.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Overall the motel was clean, however the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I was hurting the next day. The room was fairly chilly and we could not get the heat to turn on. I did love the convenience of the fridge and microwave

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
237 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Staff was really friendly and helpful, but motel room started to show its age and in our room wi-fi did not work well. Room was clean, but outdated, but it was good for staying one night.
Motel was situated few miles from Kingston downtown, but there were many shops and restaurants also nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We chose to break our journey here and it was as nice and comfortable as others have described. super-friendly, quiet, clean and comfortable, close to the main highway and diners, it was the perfect choice to stop and excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A no frills clean, convenient and reasonable place to stay. We went to visit family and just needed a place to sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. We just 5 minutes from the highway. The pool is either being renovated or removed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have chosen this motel managed by family for my 2 day trip from Toronto. It is very basic, but clean, with some breakfast options in the area. 20 minutes drive to downtown Kingston. I recommend this motel as a place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Green Acres Inn
#1 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alcan
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Motel

Address: 2404 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Waterloo Village
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Embassy Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Motel Kingston, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.