We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if old fashioned motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Motel

Embassy Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Embassy Motel to your Saves list
Embassy Motel
2404 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada (Waterloo Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Kingston
Mechelen, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice if old fashioned motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were in this motel on the night of Canada Day, the 1st of July. The welcome was warm and helpful as our Visa didn’t work properly, but this was not a problem for the friendly man who gave us the key and some information about visiting the centre of Kingston to have a good view on the firework that night. He was interested in the soccer game we wanted to see, Belgium-USA.
We had enough space for the three of us: 2 adults and 1 teenager. The beds sleep very well, but everything, really everything looks old fashioned. Clean but old fashioned, sometimes in a funny way. In the room is a kitchenette with a microwave we didn’t use. The AC worked fine although it was a really hot day.
In the morning we had our own breakfast on a picnic table in the grass in front of the room. Unfortunately the coffee machine in the lobby didn’t work, but another man and his wife brought us spontaneously a pot of tea and they were very friendly.
So, for the one night we spent here, it was perfect as we were only there to sleep over.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Overall the motel was clean, however the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I was hurting the next day. The room was fairly chilly and we could not get the heat to turn on. I did love the convenience of the fridge and microwave

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Staff was really friendly and helpful, but motel room started to show its age and in our room wi-fi did not work well. Room was clean, but outdated, but it was good for staying one night.
Motel was situated few miles from Kingston downtown, but there were many shops and restaurants also nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We chose to break our journey here and it was as nice and comfortable as others have described. super-friendly, quiet, clean and comfortable, close to the main highway and diners, it was the perfect choice to stop and excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A no frills clean, convenient and reasonable place to stay. We went to visit family and just needed a place to sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. We just 5 minutes from the highway. The pool is either being renovated or removed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have chosen this motel managed by family for my 2 day trip from Toronto. It is very basic, but clean, with some breakfast options in the area. 20 minutes drive to downtown Kingston. I recommend this motel as a place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temagami, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here on our way through as everyone else in town was booked. But we were pleasantly surprised. ALthough it wasn't anything fancy the room was spotless and had all the basics amenities.The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! Perfect for the weary traveller who just needs a place to sleep

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Motel

Address: 2404 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Waterloo Village
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Motel Kingston, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.