We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dingaling's

Dingaling's
2511 Princess Street | Southeast Corner of Princess & Gardiners, Kingston, Ontario, Canada
(613) 634-0444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 347 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We got the Fiery Thai and Cajun Dry Spice mixed wings. Everyone loved them. The wings were hot and juicy. Great place for wings in Kingston.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Ok, wings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The wings are tasty. We got a take out order and I personally thought that the price was high for what we got and everything was extra. Probably not going back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Its like what i picture a wing restaurant would look like if we lost the cold war. Its completely bland and utilitarian inside, like a hospital cafeteria. they must have spent all of their budget on the exterior signs......stark contrast once you are inside. The food was terribly bland and over sauced to compensate. For how terrible the food was, the price was way too high. I have no idea how this place is still in business. if you want wings in Kingston, try ANY of the pubs.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“If Wings are what you want, get DingalingWings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were looking for a little snack...not a meal. The sign said they had the best wings in town so we went in. We ordered a 1/2 lb of two flavors. We got the spicy Thai and the cajun dry rub. Both were excellent and served with little bits of carrot and celery. I love my celery and carrots so I wish they had served them with more of those but it was fine. My honey and I both liked the dry rub a little better than the Thai but we'd order both again. We dined at about 3pm so we were the only ones the place but, we thought the experience was good and service was prompt and friendly and the price was agreeable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Wings good but restaurant too basic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The wings were good but all served in low class style. The waiter looked like he just was working on a construction site, stained shorts, didn't check his hand for fear of what I might see. Only 2 tables were seated there was some takeout happening but service really slow. The impressive "chain/franchise" looking exterior really didn't come through to the inside. Take your time and $$ to Swiss Chalet.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dingaling's also viewed

 

Been to Dingaling's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dingaling's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.