We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of golden rooster deli restaurant

golden rooster deli restaurant
111 Princess street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5R2, Canada
(613) 549-6540
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 347 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: 613-549-6540
Restaurant details
Description: 613-549-6540
Ontario
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We would go again ...It is not a plave we would say 'WE HAVE TO GO'..but, then again, nice place, friendly people and sandwiches were good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The sandwiches and soup are really superb - freshly prepared, ingredients of excellent quality. The service is always fast and cheery. I crave the Danish meatball on a kaiser with a slice of Havarti and a pickle on the side - my favourite lunch. The cooked specials are also delicious, but prepare for an involuntary nap afterward!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“what a deli should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have eaten here many times in the last 7 years and thought I'd drop by one last time today before I move to toronto in 4 days. had a great schnitzel with a touch of gravy and potato salad (my favourite) and a Dads root beer. will miss the place highly recommend it. great hot meals and sandwiches..try it you won't be disappointed ...mmmmmmm!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“best deli in kingston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

great doughnuts and the sandwhiches are excellent you could spend a couple of days just looking at the stuff on the shelfs prices are average and you wont leave hungry the pickles are very good the meat is cut good and is fresh

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“DONUTS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

All I ordered were the donuts because they were highly recommended by a local.

It looked like a great selection of lunches but my eye went to the selection of cheeses and the odd collection of stuff on the shelves. They actually had Wybert Mints!!

Go, and spend some time browsing. You won't regret it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed golden rooster deli restaurant also viewed

 

Been to golden rooster deli restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage golden rooster deli restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.